Another Autumn Shot

in #photography6 years ago

1fdc3341-7778-4009-b53f-58e235d1d234.jpeg


Someone recently asked me why I was so obsessed with Fall and my reply was something along these lines;
I just love everything about it. It's the time of year that makes me feel like a kid again and isn't that what we all secretly want of life? To feel that childlike excitement for life?
It's more than just that though. aside from the fact that it's gorgeous and the air smells so crisp and wonderful, there are so many reasons to love it. In thinking about it I realized that so many of my favorite memories are tied to the season. Also, when I was little we lived near Nashville and the Summers would get so hot and grueling sometimes it would feel like they'd never end. There was definitely no way we could open the windows so the AC bills would get crazy. That's why every year when Autumn rolled around you could count on my Dad going around and opening every window in the house until the temperatures were actually freezing. That's why the smells of our house airing out after the hot Summer will forever and always make me happy. Not to mention that Fall is like the gateway to the Holidays and that's, afterall, the most wonderful time of the year! Oh, and I adore sweaters and warm clothes!
Tell me, what do you love about Autumn, or do you even enjoy it at all?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

wonderful photo, beautiful autumn !

I wont ever ask you why??

Just looking at the picture is enough.. we dont have autumn here, i wish there was. I am always fascinated at the falling leaves. Playing under the sun is what we always want to do.

Yes! The memories you had keep in the past are what makes things more beautiful!

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m still looking forward to some Autumn weather. Today is the first day below the high 80’s. A breeze just came through as I’m typing thing. It’s not long now.

I, too, love autumn. I like the vivid colors, the slightly-shorter days, and the cooler temperatures. I enjoy harvesting the last of the garden crops and putting everything away before snow flies. The only thing I have ever disliked about autumn was when it meant I had to go back to school.

Great shot in the middle there the weather is just looking perfect :)

It went from summer to winter here. What's a fall?

Those Are some amazing colors. I like call too, but I have to admit that I am summer person. (Although summer in Norway is probably like fall everywhere else.)

I like autumn a lot :) Nice shot!

you are very lucky. still blazing with 90s down here in Florida

Some pretty colours in here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11