CHOCOLATE COVERED CARAMELS - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Okay, I’ve gotta know, it’s getting pretty close to Christmas on the countdown, who’s got their trees up?

DSC_4560.jpg

DSC_4477.jpg

We put ours up over weeks ago now and I’m still having so much fun just staring at it everytime I’m around it. It’s the BEST time of year!!!!

DSC_4508.jpg

DSC_4543.jpg

This recipe is for the salted caramels that I made for Christmas time. Up until then I had somehow never tried making soft caramels ever. I’ve made so many caramel sauces, and caramel corn, and stuff, but never tried making them solid.

DSC_4559.jpg

DSC_4551.jpg

These are life altering guys and that’s why I had to share them. It took me quite a few tries (and maybe a few moments of acute frustration) to get them perfect without the use of corn syrup. I know that dealing with sugar is a little scary for some of you but all it takes is a little patience and practice.

DSC_4566.jpg

DSC_4568.jpg

These are actually not long or hard to make and they make the perfect gift to give. Wrap them in a pretty little box with a bow and a note and you’re seriously gonna make someone’s entire day, no, their entire holiday!

DSC_4583.jpg

DSC_4592.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Caramel Christmas

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Christmas Gift Idea: How to Make Your Own Hot Cocoa Mix

2.Edible Shot Glasses!!! Snickerdoodle Cookies & Milk Cups w/ Chocolate

3.Chocolate Ginger-Man Cheesecakes in a Jar

4.Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches

5.Chai Spiced Buttermilk Waffles

6.Cheddar Bacon Everything Bagel Monkey Bread

7.Soft & Chewy Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies

8.Soft + Crinkly Dark Chocolate Pillow Cookies

9.Hawaiian Turkey Burgers on Homemade Buns

10.Thai Sriracha + Tahini Ramen Noodles with Chicken

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_4571.jpg

Sort:  

The presentation of the recipe is wonderful.....looks very delicious.

Thanks so much for your continued support @robertsekhose. I hope you have a great Thursday!!

I only have a small tree this year. Have a 2 year old and last year she puld down the tree :P.

And those loook tasty!

Ahh, yes, the two year old, I totally know what you mean. My nephew is two and the temptation of the tree is sometimes more than he can bear - LOL. Thanks so much for commenting @zoef

Your very welcome

omg they look amazing!!

Thanks so much @allasyummyfood, you're always so sweet!

They looks so good! Can I get the recipe please? Keyword: Caramel Christmas!

I love how you implied Christmas in some of the pictures. I am getting so excited!!

I hope you enjoy it @fullofhope!

I love the progress shots!! These pics are phenomenal

Thank you so much @noboxes!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Impressed! Caramels are hard to make. As you say it took you a few tries. That stuff gets dangerously hot. I'm glad you didn't use corn syrup, that stuff is so artificial. What did you use plain white sugar?

I try to always avoid corn syrup, however it is in nearly everything you buy at the grocery store. Thanks so much for the great comenting and I hope your travels are going well?

It makes me so sad. Probably 95% of our food in the states is tainted in way or another, and it's totally reflected in the health of our population. I like how you do all you can to keep the garbage out of what you make. One thing that hit me like a tone of bricks was eating some pineapple in the Florida last week after eating pineapple in Thailand for the past four months. The American pineapple tasted all watered down and flavorless. It's a real shame. I'm now in Ecuador, and pineapple tastes like pineapple once again. Sorry too much information, but after years of travel and returning home this stuff really makes me sad, upset, disappointed, confused. We have everything in the states except the most important thing.....clean food. I talk to people from Europe and other parts of the world about corn syrup....they say "What is that?" Again I commend you on doing all you can regarding healthy ingredients. Keep up the great work. -Dan

Dan, wow, amazing commenting as always, but this time you were fired up. Your statement "We have everything in the states except the most important thing.....clean food." is so true. I've really noticed a segment of the population since I have been back and it is very sad. It makes my Dad angry. It's all about money, it's a full circle between the food and medical industries. My Dad says it's fascism a.k.a corpratism.

You and your dad are spot on. The all mighty dollar comes before everything including out fellow citizen's health. It breeds an unhealthy society in various ways. Probably the primary reason I choose not to live in the US, but only to visit for short amounts of time. It's just too disappointing/upsetting for me at times. Especially when I just came from some poor country, with all thin healthy people, low crime, strong families, and no issues of depression and mental illness. So happy you and I have connected on here. Looking forward to meeting you at steemfest 3, whenever and wherever that is. The way things have been going for me, like you said, I'll have to go! Have a great day! -Dan

yup, you must go to the next steemfest. I don't know where it will be either, but I'd wager some where in the states.

Yeah, the depression thing is hard to understand really, especially after being in other countries as you say. There is a large amount that just would not survive in other countries. I've been dragged into walmart a couple of time and it is so sad.

Steemfest in the USA will certainly make it easy for us Americans. Looking forward to finding out where and when.

Are you a member of @sndbox? I just became one. They carry over 500k in SP and will up-vote you're work and give yourr earning a big boost. You have to pay them a membership fee of 60sbd a month, but the up-votes you'll receive will be way more than that. I just got in and I'm allowed to nominate two people per month.

Here is their info page. Let me know what you think.
https://steemit.com/incubator/@sndbox/how-to-become-a-sndbox-fellow

you are the first to offer me a nomination, believe it or not. That's actually what I was waiting for, a nomination. I met the two guys at steemfest, but I guess I didn't make a lasting impression

They look delicious and so pretty you make the most marvelous things your family and friends are very happy I'm sure! Its the most wonderful time of the year!!

Wow, great commenting @cecirod1218, I really appreciate it

Awesome look so delicious

thanks so much @mannyfig. I hope these days are treating you well?

Thank you for your nice words .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78