Chocolate Oat Pancakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Chocolate Oat Pancakes (V+GF)-5.jpg

Pancakes are something I really don’t make often enough. In my family there is a near even split of those who love waffles and those who prefer pancakes.

Personally, I’m too indecisive to choose between them because I love both. Another thing I find funny is that it’s the boys in my fam who like waffles and the girls who like pancakes. I’d love to know if this trend is the same in your house. Maybe you can take a little poll and let me know.

Chocolate Oat Pancakes (V+GF)-1-2.jpg

So I was in the mood to make some pancakes, but not just plain ones. Although, I wanted them simple and of course you can never go wrong with chocolate. These pancakes don’t need any fancy ingredients and they are made in the blender (I know, I’m using it again!). If you don’t have a blender or food processor you can easily make these by just using oat flour. I’d replace the 1 cup of oats with about 1/2 cup flour.

Chocolate Oat Pancakes (V+GF)-3.jpg

And then of course, you can’t forget the toppings. You knew I’d have to put some berries in here somewhere and the peanut butter is a must also. Except, I sometimes like to make a “peanut butter” sauce with powdered peanut butter. Mostly because I enjoy the slightly thicker texture than natural peanut butter.

Chocolate Oat Pancakes (V+GF)-4.jpg

To finish these off I sprinkled on some cacao nibs and then you could always add some syrup. These pancakes are slightly sweet but not over the top so a little syrup might fit your tastes. So yeah, these are super quick and easy to whip up and they make a great start to any morning.

Chocolate Oat Pancakes (V+GF)-1.jpg

Chocolate Oat Pancakes (V+GF)


Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cook Time: 15 minutes
Total Time: 20 minutes
Yield: 1 - 2 servings (4 large or 8 small)

A quick and simple recipe for chocolately pancakes that make the perfect way to start the day.

Ingredients

1 cup rolled oats
2 teaspoons ground flax seeds
2 teaspoons chia seeds
2 tablespoons cocoa powder
2 tablespoons coconut sugar
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon sea salt
1 cup almond milk

Instructions

Pour the oats into a blender or food processor and pulse until it looks like course flour. Add the remaining ingredients and blend until it becomes a fairly thick batter. Set aside to let it thicken for 5 - 10 minutes.
Heat a non-stick skillet over medium high heat and pour the batter into smaller or larger circles, and flip when they start to bubble. Cook until done on both sides and serve hot with whatever toppings you like. I topped mine with some pb2, berries, and cacoa nibs.

Chocolate Oat Pancakes (V+GF)-7.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Meatless Tri-Color Quinoa Chili (V+GF)
  2. Carrot Cake Baked Oats
  3. Vegan Almond Pudding Jars
  4. Fudgy Sweet Potato Nutella Brownies
  5. 25-Minute Thai Peanut Soba Noodle Salad

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  2. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  3. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby
  4. Vlog #2 Rock Climbing With @hotrod, @fullofhope, and @whiteknight20 + What I ate Today

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Chocolate Oat Pancakes (V+GF)-6.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Well your presentation and the cakes as well looking so yummy.Keep do sharing such kind of posts with us.

I loved your photos and I love pancakes, keep sharing this kind of content, excellent!

good and healthy, taste good and got fiber and vitamins, raspberry i miss them, years that i dont try it. nice post

@gringalicious Love the shot!! Looks delicious too :D

You got amazing cooking and photography skills. keep up with good work!

Its look soo tasty, i feel hungry.

Looks so good! I might have to try out this one.

nice , this easy and look tasty , thank you for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75