Chocolate Sesame Seed Smoothie - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie. (2).jpg

So It’s another beautiful week and I know we’ve all got life going on all around us so I’m keeping it short and sweet today. (I've got lots of packing to do for the travels this month ;) )I’m just popping in to share this smoothie recipe that I made this past week because it’s one any smoothie lover is going to be thrilled with. That is, of course, unless you’re one of those fruity smoothie people who think chocolate should be strictly in desserts. You’re not, right???

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie (4).jpg

This smoothie is simple, fast, and only a few ingredients. It’s also gluten free, dairy free, and vegan, and you can adapt it very easily too. For example, peanut butter is a great sub for the tahini and if you want it creamier just trade out the almond milk for regular or some lite coconut cream for something really decadent!

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie (5).jpg

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie


Prep Time: 10 minutes
Total Time: 10 minutes
Yield: 1 serving (about 2 cups)

Ingredients

1 tablespoon tahini (sesame seed paste)
1 1/2 tablespoons cocoa powder
1 cup almond milk (plain or vanilla)
1/2 of a large banana (or a whole one for a thicker and more filling smoothie)
1/2 cup fresh spinach leaves
1/2 cup ice (optional)
1 tablespoon natural sweetener such as honey or maple syrup, or to taste (use stevia for a sugar free option)
1/8 teaspoon vanilla extract
dash of sea salt (optional but so good!)
Optional garnishes: sasame seeds, cocoa powder, shaved dark chocolate

Instructions

Combine all of your ingredients in a blender or food processor and pulse until smooth. Top with some shaved dark chocolate, cocoa powder, and/or sesame seeds if you want. That's it, enjoy!

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie (6).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Thai Basil Curry & Coconut Rice
  2. Healthy 6-Ingredient Oatmeal PB Banana Cookies
  3. Warm & Cozy Autumn Soup
  4. Simple Sweet Potato Veggie Burgers
  5. Harvest Time Apple & Pumpkin Chili

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  2. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  3. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  4. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  5. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

Steemit Fall Collage.jpg

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie,.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

This post was upvoted by @steemybot, Send at least 0.01 STEEM or SBD and get an upvote. Join my discord server for free weighted upvoting for each post, just put the command !upvote before the web address of the post and you will get a free upvote within 2 mins.

@steemybot our mission is to support high quality posts which will raise the value of the STEEM Blockchain.

me a gustado tu receta me pareció muy rica ya lo prepare sustituyendo el tahini por maní como sugeriste, es muy buena ya que no tiene gluten y es 100% vegano, lo recomiendo al 100% salud!

I liked your recipe I found it very rich and I prepared it by substituting the tahini for mani as you suggested, it is very good since it has no gluten and it is 100% vegan, I recommend it to 100% health!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Looks so good. I'm going to try to make this tonight...

Dang that looks good!!
Amazing pictures per usual!

ummm yumi yumi The Chocolate

This is so nice @gringalicious. I haven't been on steemit for a very long time due to some challenges. I really missed most of these your wonderful recipes. Well done boss.

amazing.... need to try this one..

how does your food/ recipes always look SO GOOD??

Very nice vegan recipe. Will try similar to this. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67