Cocoa Spiced Pumpkin Latte - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Mocha Pumpkin Spice Latte (5).jpg

Coffee makes everything better doesn’t it? It’s like a little gift to humanity to make life more bearable. When I was little, I used to think “I’ll never like that nasty black stuff my parents drink!” and yet somehow here I sit completely hooked. It's just such a comforting habit.

Mocha Pumpkin Spice Latte (3).jpg

Okay, but we have lattes to discuss! I know there’s about a trillion and four recipes for pumpkin spice latte copycats out there and this one is probably not spectacularly different from them all. What is different is that I added a little touch of cocoa to make it extra rich. There’s always a big hype about Starbuck’s pumpkin spice latte and, I’ve never actually had one, but from what I’ve heard they’re not all that. Of course, you guys all know how I feel about things being better when you make them yourself.

Mocha Pumpkin Spice Latte (2).jpg

I did my best to keep the ingredients super easy because, really, isn’t that the whole point of coffee in the first place? Who can handle a complicated recipe for coffee before they’ve had their coffee? It’s a sorrowful paradox to be sure.

Mocha Pumpkin Spice Latte (4).jpg

This is how I’d like to wake up everyday and I think this would be the perfect way to start of your day come Thanksgiving. I don’t know if you can tell but I have….. a latte love for this recipe! (Sorry, for the bad pun.)

Enjoy the rest of the season guys and stay cozy!

Mocha Pumpkin Spice Latte


Prep Time: 8 minutes
Total Time: 8 minutes
Yield: 1 latte

Spice up your morning with a cozy mug of this simple and festive latte! It's quick, easy, and so delicious!

Ingredients

1 cup almond milk, warmed
2 tablespoons pure pumpkin puree
4 teaspoons pure maple syrup
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, plus more for sprinkling
1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
2 teaspoons cocoa powder
1/4 teaspoon salt (optional)
1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
3/4 cup hot strong brewed coffee
coconut or soy whipped cream, for serving (see note)

Instructions

Mix the warmed milk with pumpkin, syrup, and flavorings in a large coffee cup until smooth. Pour in hot coffee and serve topped with whipped cream and a dash of cinnamon!

Notes

You can buy a variety of dairy free canned whipped topping that's made from either coconut cream or soy. It is available at many mainstream grocery stores but if you can't find there try looking at your local health food store.
Alternatively, you can do an internet search for homemade coconut whipped cream to find some easy photo or video tutorials.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Chocolate Sesame Seed Smoothie
  2. Thai Basil Curry & Coconut Rice
  3. Healthy 6-Ingredient Oatmeal PB Banana Cookies
  4. Warm & Cozy Autumn Soup
  5. Simple Sweet Potato Veggie Burgers

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Layered Mexican Taco Bowls + “Bacon” Bits
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

Steemit Fall Collage.jpg

Mocha Pumpkin Spice Latte..jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

so great !

people going crazy with them pumpkin spice lattes, dos have a good rind to it though.

I know, right? Thanks for stopping by!

Great photos, @gringalicious
Thank you and for a wonderful recipe.
It looks very appetizing and I love the pumpkin flavor on almond milk.
But maple syrup substituted for the pistachios,
it turns out very spicy and exquisite taste and nutty flavor.

And this is for dessert - pistachio cake with cranberry cream )


source

Yummy, that's a gorgeous dessert!

Tried making it earlier right after I read your post, and it is indeed delicious! I just added a bit more cocoa 'coz I love the smell and taste of it. :)

That's what I sometimes do too! Omg, I'm so happy you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to tell me about it!

The pleasure is mine @gringalicious! I's always nice to learn and discover new things especially when it is related to food. This one is already added on my list.

Wow! Cocoa Spiced Pumpkin Latte was absolutely delicious and yummy, I really love latte. Even in your photos it was so great from your preparation to presentation, very pleasing. I could try this also at home. So excited thanks for the recipe :)

It's my pleasure! I really hope you enjoy it if you get the chance to try it!

Yes, I really enjoyed it. One of the most popular types of specialty coffee drinks is the latte😍

Wow!! I am so lucky to find your blog! I am a pumpkin lover! So excited to try recipe! Thanks for sharing.

omg ! i really hope to try it
looks good :)

I hope you enjoy it!

I’ll never like that nasty black stuff my parents drink!

Cracked me up Toriiii

I love almost everything you put in the cups but cinnamon oops.. and as always, no one beats your food photo taking skill! <3

You are so sweet! Thank you so much my friend and I can't wait until we can hang out again. ( maybe soon! ;) )!

Maybe not too soon as I'm not going to be able to make it to SF3 T^T

I love all your recipes, you are so talented. God bless you dear ♥

That is so sweet of you! You're such a great friend!

I admire your photography skill! How amazing it looks!

Yeah, i wanted to say the same thing, really impressive!^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82