Double Recipe - Crostini w/ Salmon & Capers + w/ Spinach & Hearts of Palm - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Did you have a great Christmas??? I think it was the best ever in my house. Such a great day to remember. But now we still have the rest of the week until New Year's and there's still time for some holiday food preparations.

DSC_0469.jpg

That's right, and these crostini are the subject today. Another one of my recipes for the holidays. I tend to make things over complicated and sometimes I realize that not everything I make has to be layers upon layers of flavor.

DSC_0440.jpg

Sometimes basic is better you know? It’s a good thing I didn’t try to do too many of my more time-consuming recipes this week or I’d still be trying to finish everything. What I'm trying to say is that these are very easy!

DSC_0431.jpg

Besides, it’s pretty hard to mess things up when you’re dealing with toasted bread and cream cheese. I mean, on a bad day I could probably find a way, haha, but I’ll bet you’ve got this thing in the bag.

DSC_0445.jpg

So get to it! Every night’s a good night for a crostini party!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Christmas Cookies - Pinwheels + Checkerboard Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Vanilla Cream Doughnuts - aka Twinkie Clones

  3. Fakin' It Fish Sticks + Coconut Basil Cream Sauce

  4. ...And a Partridge in a Pear Tree....Pizza.

  5. Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes

  6. White Chocolate Snow Buddy Snack Cereal

  7. Holiday Spiced Orange Curd Jelly

  8. Twisted + Sweet Cinnamon Roll Cookies

  9. Peppermint Candy Cane White Chocolate Fudge

  10. Christmas Baking Time! Chocolate & Vanilla Sugar Cookies

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Look Out 2018!"

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_0494.jpg

DSC_0515.jpg

Sort:  

Hello. It is a nice photo. Thanks for your sharing.

Wow.! Delicious to look at . "Look Out 2018!"

Loading...

This is amazing, the food looks great, and the pictures are beautiful! I wish I could have made this for my holiday party but New Years is right around the corner! Thank you for sharing!

I hope you get to try this for New Years @purefood

I'll let you know if I do @gringalicious!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Congratulations @gringalicious, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 50 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $4364.46. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Gorgeous food photography as always. The flavors just burst from the screen

thanks so much for all of your support @noboxes. 2018 is going to be amazing

I love those little capers with salmon. Beautiful!!

and I love it when you comment on my posts @fullofhope, thanks so much

Oh! so tempted i eager to consume this, so delicious and nice look @gringalicious

thanks for taking the to comment on my post @ekhlas01

How I love crostini! With homemade bruschetta it's always well received in my home!

Oh, that sounds delicious! Thanks for reading @artedellavita!

wow amazing photography one.. i totally appreciate to your content..best luck..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67