Easy Baked Fries + Guacamole - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Easy Baked Fries + Guacamole -1.jpg

I can hardly call this a recipe as it’s just so basic. Except, I’m learning over and over how nice those types pf recipes are anyway. Nobody wants to spend all day in the kitchen cooking, every, single, solitary day, agreed? In fact, most of us want to get in, get food made (with minimal mess), and have it ready to devour. Am I right? I think I’m right.

Easy Baked Fries + Guacamole -3.jpg

Oh, and I just realized today’s the first day of Summer here in the Northern Hemisphere. Happy Summer my friends and I hope you’re getting ready to live it up this season. Honestly, I didn’t plan this recipe for today but I can’t imagine a more perfect way too greet the warmth and sunshine than this. The creamy guac makes the perfect dip for these. Of course ketchup will always be the perfect counterpart to a fry, but if you’ve never tried this particular combo before….what are you doing with your life? :O

Easy Baked Fries + Guacamole -2.jpg

You’ve probably made both fries and guacamole before and know that it’s a walk in the park. I realize this, and like I said, it’s hardly a recipe. However, I just really like to share inspiring pictures of deliciousness so I decided to go ahead with it. Yep, so basically this is just for the visuals. But that’s what ya get for living in the age of social sharing platforms.

Easy Baked Fries + Guacamole -4.jpg

So I hope you’re making some amazing and fun plans for the Summer. Whatever the case though, these fries should definitely be involved. I personally love fries any time of day, whether it’s for breakfast, lunch, snacking, or dinner. Honestly I’d even eat them for dessert, lol.

Also, if you’ve got another amazing idea for dipping fries in I’d love to know about it. Share it down in the comments and I’d love to know what you think about this almost-but-not-quite-a-recipe. 😉

Easy Baked Fries + Guacamole -5.jpg

Easy Baked Fries + Guacamole


Prep Time: 15 minutes
Cook Time: 40 minutes
Total Time: 55 minutes
Yield: 4 servings

It doesn't get easier or more delicious than fries and guac. Enjoy them anytime; dinner, lunch, snack, appetizer, or even breakfast!

Ingredients

Fries:
3-4 large russet or Idaho potatoes, scrubbed
2 teaspoons olive oil
salt and pepper to taste
1/4 teaspoon paprika
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
Guacamole:
2 very ripe avocados, pits and shells removed
1/4 cup onion, finely chopped
1 medium tomato, diced
1 teaspoon lime juice
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper

Instructions

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F (200 C) and line a baking tray with foil.
Chop potatoes into matchsticks and toss with olive oil and seasoning in a large bowl and spread out in an even layer on tray and bake for 15 minutes. Then remove from oven and toss a little bit then return to oven and bake for 15 to 25 more minutes until crispy. I like to start checking them at about 10 minutes to make sure there are none getting burned. Remove from oven and season with more salt and pepper to taste.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Hey, did you see my NEW YORK VIDEO?????

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Easy Baked Fries + Guacamole -6.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

I just loved fries and always try to make with different recipe. Thanks for giving me this new recipe. Unfortunately my oven is not working properly but I will try this in upcoming days.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Im drooling nooow :-)

Whoaaaa! I've never had fries with guac! Probably have to try it some times. Yours looks so damn good !

you did it again @gringalicious and gave us something simple but very unique, like everyone else I haven't had these but will now, thank you!

@janton I'm so glad you like this one! 😀

Fry dip idea: melted gold!

is a simple and delicious recipe my grandmother has Mexican origins and prepares a lot this delicious cream hugs excellent ..

@virginiana Thank you so much for taking the time to reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77