Lisbon After Dark - Gringa Steemfest Travel Series Pt.11

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

“I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.” ~ Vincent van Gogh

Hey Steemians, and Steemiets! I had such a great time photographing every possible moment at Steemfest. I honestly haven't spent enough time working on my photography skills outside of food so this was a great opportunity for me. One of my favorite occasions during my traveling was this one night in Lisbon when @noboxes and I took to the streets and explored some of the inner parts of the city at night. I didn't realize before visiting that Lisbon is such a lovely city full of historical monuments and intricately designed mosaic walkways.

Dark photography is pretty challenging as anyone familiar with cameras will know, so it was fun to test what I've learned about it through my years of photo-taking. Since I always use natural daytime light for my food photos these type of shots are pretty uncharted waters for me.

So I've always known this about myself, but visiting two new big cities confirmed it for me even more; cities are great to visit but I'd never want to live there for a long period of time. Personally I prefer the peace and freedom of more rural living. That's probably why the rustic mountain life of North Idaho appeals to me so much. But don't get me wrong, I do so enjoy spending time in the city. A huge part of city life that fascinates me is how everything simply transforms in the night time. It's kind of magical.

What about you? Are you a city dweller or more of a nature type?






























Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Just amazing photography!! I am so glad you were able to go and experience that. I hope it's just one of many, many more

Thanks @mamaloves! You're the sweetest!

You did it again, even though I was not there, you're awesome photos make me feel as if I were there!! Thanks so much for sharing!!

I want you to go next time for sure @fullofhope !

That was an amazing evening and I am thrilled that I got to experience it with you! And, furthermore, you captured it beautifully!! You and camera will be going places!

Haha, that's something I'm looking very forward to @noboxes

Beautiful!

I recognize all of these sights you posted photos of from my 2 weeks in Lisboa!

Though some of your photos are nicer than the ones I got ;-)>

Oh, I bet your shots are super awesome!! I bet we'll be seeing them in future posts

Yes, I got a lot of nice photos and do intend to share them!

Still in Europe, been in Spain for a week, heading back to the states on Monday.

Then family time, THEN lots of posting.

Blessings~*~

Love these, you really caught the atmosphere of Lisbon. Great stuff.

Thanks so much @damnthatbanana. And thanks so much for the use of that card!

Loading...

Excellent photography Congratulations.

Beautiful!

Very nice :)

It was such a wonderful place

Beautiful

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @dedley

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87