Nutella OVERLOAD Cheesecake Chocolate Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone. I hope you’ve all set aside plenty of time today to cuddle up with bed-hair while in your pajamas and fuzzy slippers because that’s what weekends are for, right?

If you’ve already checked that off your list of Sunday to-dos then I’ve got something that you’ve gotta try. Actually, if you could squeeze it in before the snuggling you’ll thank me for the perfect decadent dessert to enjoy during said snuggling time. There’s still time this weekend, maybe..........

There is an outrageous amount of chocolate going on today! How do you feel about that? (Feel free to insert your positive exclamations here ->_____! i.e. Heck YES!)

Said chocolate also comes with an outrageous amount of pictures. I promised myself I was going to get better about that but I think I may actually be getting worse. It’s just so hard to stop snapping pictures when there is this much chocolate beauty to be captured, you know?

This most epic ever chocolate explosion of a cake. One of my friends told me it was the coolest cake he thought he’d ever seen and all the kids were chomping at the bit to get into it.

Here’s the breakdown of what it is. The cake is just a pretty basic, but really good and moist, dark chocolate cake recipe that you stuff with chocolate chips. Then the center layer is this extremely creamy nutella cheesecake layer. In between each layer you put a thin amount of the whipped nutella frosting and then you slather the whole cake with the rest. Then for decoration I dusted the top with cocoa powder, added homemade chocolate curls (super easy by the way), and then finished it off with a bunch of lovely pirouette cookies.
Happy weekend and I hope it’s filled with chocolate!

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's word : BUNNY SLIPPERS

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Beer Cheddar Pumpkin Gnocchi - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Oreo Brownie Cheesecake Bars!

  3. Nutella S'cream Filled Chocolate Skeleton Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Ghostly Mocha Mint Chocolate Chip Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Pastel de Choclo - AKA Chilean Corn Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Vanilla Crepes + Berries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

OMG!! This is actually bringing tears to my eyes! Gorgeous, intensely

Hehe, you're so funny @fullofhope!

OVERLOAD and out of the park. You never cease to amaze!

Always supportive @noboxes!

Bunny Slippers! Hahah wow that looks incredible

Loading...
Loading...

Omg chocolate cake One of my favorite desserts, I want you to know that I was look forward to reading your post. I never know what's coming next and I am always intrigued by every post your chocolate cake looks so delicious thank you so much for providing us with your recipe keep up the great work and God bless

you're an amazing commentor and a great supporter, thanks so much @mannyfig1956

Damn I would definately go for not only one slice of it, i would go for the whole cake, it´s a shame because the weekend is ending and my whife already made a cake today.
I guess I'm gonna have to save the recipe to the next weekend, the only down here is that the week is going to look like it never ends waiting for that cake to be made ahah.
Great post, the photos are "sick", great way to engage the viewers in more than just a cake recipe.
Keep on! =D

Give me, plzz! :)

You have the recipe, go create it @ceramixer

Do you really want to know how I feel now? Want to have a hot coffee with one or even more slices of that cake now lol

I know what you mean. Like, GIMME ALL THE CHOCOLATE! Haha, thanks @hanen

Good job! Thanks to @fullofhope you have planted 0.25 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14293.20. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73