Recapping 2017 for Gringalicious - Part 3 - (Sep - Dec)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

And finally I'm sharing the final part of my year's recap. This part might be my favorite because it involves my trip to Europe, Steemfest, and the holiday season. I could have made it so much longer but I tried to condense it into a reasonable amount of pictures.

DSC_0231.jpg

DSC_0922.jpg

Summer 2017 Recap & New Beginnings8.png

First off in September I had a great time taking in the end of the Summer season. My sister @fullofhope and I did a lot of biking, and exploring some local trails.

DSC_0063.jpg

Summer 2017 Recap & New Beginnings-.jpg

DSC_0822.jpg

As soon as the weather started turning cold was when I started planning my trip to Europe and getting excited for Autumn. Oh, and you may also remember my post about our "Steem-mobile" as we call it. Here's the post By this time most of my family had joined Steemit.

DSC_0733.jpg

DSC_1038.jpg

DSC_0831.jpg

Then Late October rolled around and @noboxes and I headed to London for my first time.

Travel Diary London (13).jpg

1-london.jpg

1-Travel.jpg

I feel like I could share pictures from that trip forever but for now I'll keep it to these.

Travel Diary London (45).jpg

DSC_0496.jpg

Travel Diary Lisbon at Night (5).jpg

Right after a short time there we jumped a plane and headed straight to Lisbon for Steemfest2 as most of you will remember from all the posts I shared on it.

DSC_0130-2.jpg

BeFunky Collagedsm2.jpg

DSC_0477 (2).jpg

I made so many amazing friends there that I hope to know long after and I can't wait for next year's Steemfest.

BeFunky Collaged2sm.jpg

DSC_0098.jpg

DSC_0164-3.jpg

Yes, I won't be forgetting that trip anytime soon.

1-lisbonnight.jpg

DSC_0768 (2).jpg

People.jpg

Then I returned home to our first snowfall and also while I was away I became auntie to my first niece! Then of course the Holidays came and I have to say it may have been our best Thanksgiving and Christmas ever.

IMG-20171105-WA0008.jpg

DSC_0012.jpg

1-xmas2.jpg

1-xmas.jpg

I can't wait to see what 2018 brings but if it's even close to as good as this past year I'm excited for it! Happy New Year again, Steemians and let's make it an awesome year!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

IMG_20171031_092716.jpg

Sort:  

Seeing all your posts, you had an amazing year!

Wow your photo was great...

Thanks @crisgojar! Happy New Year!

All pic good one pic so nice n wonderful

What a great journey. I hope I can follow your path in Steemit world. Thank you for sharing.

Wow! your every photography is a great....I like your photography...

Most welcome my friend...

so much nice pics around and fun fest

Excellent photography, I like your post
Have a great travel, thanks for sharing
Happy new year 2018
Cheers...

vary nice photography...nice travel.... like your post.. thanks for sharing

So happy to be sharing @ritue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87