Rosewater Cream Pistachio Crepe Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Who’s ready for the weekend?

DSC_0389.jpg

Do you already have some delicious food planned ?……..because I was kind of hoping you’d say no and this will be the perfect fit for what you need! Crepe cake = where it’s at you guys!

DSC_0393.jpg

Can you believe that this was the first time I’ve ever tried a crepe cake? I know, what’s up with that? I’ve been wanting to try one for the longest time and when my mom found rosewater locally I had crepes pop into my mind and I instantly knew. I knew that was what I wanted to do with it.

DSC_0413.jpg

Here’s the deal, if you’ve never tried it, rosewater is one of those distinct flavors of the world that you have to appreciate or you won’t enjoy it. It’s one of those tastes that you either hate it or love it, but in all fairness you could say the same about a lot of beloved flavors like coffee or onions. I’m not gonna lie to you guys though, not everyone in my family likes the taste of rosewater (try zero). In fact, there may have been a few mentions of old ladies and funerals (I can always trust my family for their brutal honesty). On the other hand, no one hates it, but it’s just not a flavor they want to eat. I’m weird and kind of like it but I do see how some people might not like feeling confused as to whether their eating food or beauty products. It’s just a preference thing really.

DSC_0477.jpg

Clearly I’m not very good at selling you guys on trying new ingredients today, but you know what, I don’t feel the need to in this case because I’m not responsible for rose water tasting like, well yeah, roses and for everyone who does like it they’ll love this too. Okay, so maybe if we were talking about an ingredient that I was fanatical about I’d be trying a bit harder to convince you, but I really want you guys to like this even if you don’t like rosewater so I wanted to make sure and let you know that you can leave it out.

DSC_0465.jpg

Obviously the name wouldn’t have the same lovely ring to it that “rosewater crepe cake” has, but there are all kinds of things you could replace it with like orange blossom water (another ingredient you’ll be seeing soon) or just about any extract (almond would be yum!) OR you could do the obvious right thing and add chocolate of course! K, also you can switch out the pistachios for a different nut if you want, but personally I’ve been having a huge moment with pistachios and I can’t imagine wanting to ditch them unless of course you don’t have them.

DSC_0393.jpg

Finally, for anyone still here that I didn’t scare away yet, I’ll bottom line this whole thing; Make sure that you are into the taste of rosewater before you make this. If you do then you’ve gotta try it, and if you’re not then you still have to but you can nix the rosewater. Got it? Okay, awesome! Now you need to plan a garden party or brunch or something to go with it!

DSC_0438.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Raspberry Lemon Cream Shortbread Cookie Trifles
  2. Sourdough Caprese BLAT Sandwiches
  3. Oatmeal Pomegranate Banana Bread
  4. Crepes w/ Honey Cream + Blackberry Syrup
  5. Chocolate Coconut & Pistachio Brownies
  6. Last-Minute Party Snack - Just 3 Ingredients Each
  7. Perfect New Year's Party Appetizer - Simple Yet Elegant
  8. Fun-Sized Monte Cristo Sandwiches

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "roses are red"

DSC_0419.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi my dear! What this incredible crepes! Really looks so yummy! Never i try it with rose water, I think it will come so delicious.

Whole talent in full appearence... fantastic presentation... like many previous ones...

beautiful colorful photos..... looks delicious at the same time

Omg the pie looks great, but the scenery around is is stunning as well!

Hello @gringalicious
The photography is amazing.
Your crepe cake look delicious

this is really awesome dude

Yummy 😋

Need to stop looking at this, because it makes so hungry lol Looks too yummy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60