Tasty Travel Tuesday - JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE - Food Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

Who is up for some taste bud travel today?!

Today, there is no passport required. Hop on this steemit train for some taste excitement!

I attempted to make this dish as authentic as possible. I did a fair amount of research before starting. Any Persians out there, I welcome your criticism.

I prepared this dish as a side to some Saffron Lamb. The lamb was prepared by a friend of mine. We had pre-planned a Persian themed night, and the rice was my contribution.

My friend has been to Iran, and he said my dish instantly put him back there.

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. First request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Mini German Chocolate Cakes ~aka "DING-DONGS"

  2. Pumpkin Spice French Toast + Vanilla Kahlúa Syrup

  3. Mini Heart Shaped Galettes filled with Mixed Berries

  4. Super Easy Strawberry and Peach Galette

  5. Lavender Vanilla Bean French Beignets

  6. Candy Filled Donut Holes & Malted Chocolate Marshmallow Fluff

  7. Chocolate Rocky Road Ice Cream w/ Marshmallow Swirls (No churning!)

  8. Easy Chocolate Ice Cream with Brownie Batter Bites

  9. Rainbow Vegetable+Hummus Pizza w/ Everything Bagel Pizza Crust (VEGAN)

  10. National Cupcake Day - STRAWBERRY MILKSHAKE CUPCAKES with MALT




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

That looks beyond delicious... I would absolutely love the recipe for this dish!!
Can you post it? Following you!!

Loading...

That dish looks really rice!

ahh, that's funny. My older sister, 'queen of puns,' would love that one

If it tastes only half as good as it looks, it must be gorgeous! Thanks for this wonderful dish, that I can almost smell! Please let me know the receipe, I would like to try it. :)

I posted the recipe in the comments, look above. Thanks so much for the request @pipurilla

Thank you so much!

I really like rice pilaf!! I think I know what I will cook for dinner today :) Thanks for sharing!!

Hey @knittybynature, I really appreciate you commenting, thanks so much

wow @gringalicious I feel really hungry watching your post pictures.. how much will 3 plates cost? great post, thanks for sharing and keep it up

Wow, great calculations are due. How much for 3 plates, I will have to think about that

Pls think ASAP @gringalicious cant wait to eat those delicious foods (3 plates isnt it? ).

Please guys I need 100 votes to convert my group of 20000 people into steemit group and allow all people share theire posts there : https://steemit.com/steem/@clixmoney/i-am-helping-steemit-community

Thanks for sharing! It looks yummy!! You really make me feel hungry!!

That's what I do, make people hungry. Thanks for commenting @tonik

Wow! I don't know anything about Persian Food but this looks absolutely amazing! The colors make the dish so appealing wish I could eat some right now!

I wish I could serve you some right now. Perhaps mail order is in the future. Thanks @dzboston33

Well, if you start doing that you'll have to let me know!

I am so sorry, start doing what?

That looks awesome! Is that shredded cocounut on top? Looks so good! Can you post the ingredients when you get the shot?

BTW - you have a new follower :)

Thanks so much for the new follow. Yes, that is shredded coconut, it is awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99