Toasted Coconut Caramel Girl Scout Cookie Ice Cream - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Who out there loves girl scout cookies? Because I’ve got a life-changer for you guys!

DSC_2841.jpg

I know it's cold out and Winter is not the absolute best time to eat ice cream, but I really can't help myself today, I hope you guys understand.......

DSC_2742.jpg

I used to love the Somoas girl scout cookies when I was younger. Well, actually I didn't always like them. I thought coconut was gross when I was very young. It wasn't until I tried one of those yummy cookies because they were my dad's favorite and he recommended them that I started to like coconut. Do you like it?

DSC_2726.jpg

I guess you could say then, that it's thanks to the good old little girl scouts that I started liking coconut. Thanks girls scouts!

DSC_2739.jpg

I’ve been wanting to create an ice cream flavor based off this old classic cookie for a long time as a nod to how great they are. Maybe deep down I feel the strong need to display my appreciation to this cookie for being responsible for all the other coconut recipes I've ever made.

DSC_2817.jpg

So you definitely need to try making this ice cream if you're a fan of the cookies and want to show them some appreciation too. Actually, even if you don't think you like coconut I'd recommend giving this a chance anyway! Happy Ice creaming!

DSC_2818.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches
  2. Triple Citrus Jelly Filled Poppyseed Muffins
  3. Chocolate + Fruity Marshmallow Cookie Pizza (aka PIZOOKIE)
  4. Crunchy Twisted Pretzel Sticks & Honey Mustard Dip
  5. Tuxedo Cheesecake Bars
  6. Rosewater Cream Pistachio Crepe Cake
  7. Raspberry Lemon Cream Shortbread Cookie Trifles
  8. Sourdough Caprese BLAT Sandwiches
  9. Oatmeal Pomegranate Banana Bread
  10. Crepes w/ Honey Cream + Blackberry Syrup

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Somoas!"

DSC_2830.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93