Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

BeFunky-collage.png

I'm so excited to tell you about yet another day of my New York trip. Sorry it's been a little while but trying to post while flying all day doesn't always work out so here we are. I'm home now but I've still got lots to share from the last days of my travels.

DSC_9869.jpg

BeFunky-collage (2).png

BeFunky-collage (1).png

BeFunky-collage (5).png

We squeezed in a lot on this day of our trip, starting with a food festival held in the city streets. The 9th Avenue International Food Festival to be exact. I had a great time walking around and taking it all in. Of course, it was by far the most crowded food festival I've ever been to, but that's New York for ya. There were so many unique options. Everything from gyros to fried oreos. I got this incredibly delicious acai bowl topped with bananas, kiwi, and pineapple. Super delish! @trumpit tried a smoothie and @mamaloves tried a "mozzarepa" and she said it was also very good.

BeFunky-collage.jpg

DSC_9649.jpg

DSC_9666.jpg

DSC_9748.jpg

Oh, and NY may be a really big city but it's a small world because we ran into our friends @vandadream and her husband!

DSC_9682.jpg

BeFunky-collage (2).jpg

DSC_9728.jpg

BeFunky-collage (4).png

As soon as we were done there, we headed to Broadway because we'd bought tickets to see Aladdin. I was really excited since this was the first time I'd ever been to a true Broadway production. I can't compare it to anything as it's the only one I've ever seen, but I will say it was incredible and so hilarious. I'd definitely recommend it. I would have taken lots of photos but unfortunately that was strictly prohibited.

DSC_9716.jpg

BeFunky-collage (3).png

DSC_9723.jpg

DSC_9721.jpg

Then we made our way towards Central Park but found some distractions along the way. First it was the M&M store. Anything and everything M&M can be found there I believe.

DSC_9840.jpg

DSC_9696.jpg

DSC_9833.jpg

DSC_9830.jpg

Then @trumpit got a chance to check out some of the newest tech at the Microsoft building and even got invited to tour the building later. I think he's going to share that with you soon.

DSC_9739.jpg

DSC_9762.jpg

DSC_9758.jpg

DSC_9763.jpg

We saw some other major icons too, (places I only recognize because I'm a major movie fan), like Rockefeller Center, some cathedrals, and The Plaza Hotel.

DSC_9808.jpg

DSC_9804.jpg

DSC_9793.jpg

DSC_9856.jpg

DSC_9861.jpg

I know this was my first time here, but I genuinely felt like I've been here before simply because I've seen these place on the big screen so many times.

DSC_9764.jpg

DSC_9766.jpg

DSC_9777.jpg

DSC_9769.jpg

We finally made it to the park and decided to take a carriage ride around since it had been a pretty long day already and we wanted to see as much as possible.

DSC_9866.jpg

DSC_9896.jpg

DSC_9870.jpg

DSC_9901.jpg

It was such a great ride and we enjoyed the driver's tour as he drove us along. After that it was time for some food so we went to find something yummy. We actually ate at a very unexpected place in Time Square called Dos Caminos, which I really enjoyed.

DSC_9914.jpg

DSC_9942.jpg

BeFunky-collage (6).png

DSC_9931.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met

    CANADA

  4. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  5. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  7. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  9. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

White Poster.00_00_04_08.Still002.jpg

DSC_9929.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Wow! Those shots so amazing!!! So much photos! I like this acai bowl with the bananas and kiwi, these places so beautiful especially the places of kids , my little daughter she likes to go there to enjoy.
Have a great day!

It's good to read your article. Thanks for writing this article.

your wellcome please vote my post

Exploring the whole city in 30 minutes via your post

very very nice , i love new york from suit serious

OMG NYC is amazing! Kind of jelous, always have wanted to go 😀
One day😎👍
THANKS FOR SHARING

I'm really glad you liked the post @still-observer. Thanks for reading and I hope you get to see it some time too.

Very cool @gringalicious! Looks like it was an amazing time. New York is incredible.

You got a 10.69% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gringalicious!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Looks like you had a great time! Was this your first time in NYC? Also if you haven't yet go eat at Hell's Kitchen. And if you have to choose go for a dinner instead of a lunch. Do a coursed meal. You will not be disappointed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62