Triple Layer Butterfinger Cookie Bars - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

This may come as a shock but can’t even remember the last time I had a packaged butterfingers bar. I guess that's because I discovered you can make homemade things better than commercially produced things

DSC_0212.jpg

These bars are my attempt to make something very similar to those popular candy bars. I wanted to make a better and healthier homemade version of one of our favorites. They require a bit of candy-making fuss but they don’t really take that long.

DSC_0105.jpg

I have always been a little shy around candy-making. I had a bad experience. I think everyone who has ever done anything with boiling sugar has had a few epic failures. I’m just saying, if by chance you don’t have a perfect track record with candy either you should get back on the horse because these are so worth it.

DSC_0130.jpg

My favorite things about these is that they have very simple, basic ingredients that you can pronounce. No corn syrup and these could easily be made gluten free by replacing the flour with GF flour.

DSC_0206.jpg

They have that brittle flakiness that everyone loves in a butterfinger and the cookie layer helps balance the richness of the other two layers. You guys know me, I’m a major lover of salty-sweet and flavor balance.

DSC_0077.jpg

These are everything that a butterfinger lover could wish for in a bar.

DSC_0287.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Taco Tuesday! Sweet Potato Black Bean Street Tacos
  2. Broccoli Cheddar Quiche & Hashbrown Potato Crust
  3. How to Make Oatmeal Cream Pie Cookies
  4. Whole Grain Seed Bread
  5. Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Pancakes
  6. Lightened Butternut Squash Curry + Black Rice
  7. Luck of the Irish Cheddar Potato Soup
  8. Espresso White Chocolate Cake
  9. Candied Lemon Guava Berry Tart
  10. Pizza for Breakfast?!?! Cheesy Bacon Eggs & Gravy Pizza

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Just in quiche"

DSC_0130.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94