TUESDAY TOAST: Bruschetta, Goat Cheese, & Almond Toast - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Happy toasty Tuesday again, guys!

DSC_2553.jpg

Clearly I'm in a basil obsessed mood recently but I think that's because I picked up the cutest little basil plant at the store a a few weeks ago and I've somehow managed not to kill it yet. That, and it's currently sitting on my counter-top reminding me daily how delicious it would be in whatever I'm making.
So I got a great response when I asked you if I should make “Tuesday Toast” sort of an official thing, so here I am with another quick and easy recipe (if you can even call it that), to hopefully fuel you in your own toast greatness. Today’s star flavors are bruschetta, goat cheese, and slivered almonds.

DSC_2558.jpg

It’s been about 6 months now, since we moved into this house we’re in now, and I can’t even begin to deny that being in the heart of town near everything has been super nice. In fact, I don’t know if I’ve ever lived this close to so many awesome grocery stores. (Thank you Trader Joe’s for only being about 20 minutes away!) One of my favorites that I frequent has this awesome health food section that is sort of like a mini version of Whole Foods within the store and I always find myself trying not to buy everything on every aisle of this section to use in a new recipe. However, I do usually end up grabbing an item or two that I haven’t seen before just to get inspired for the next recipes on my horizon.

DSC_2562.jpg

I will definitely admit that it’s a trade-off to live in town because you don’t have moose randomly walking across your yard and there are a lot of people and houses so you don’t see many animals. I’ve caught myself missing the freedom of endless woods and daily wildlife sightings from when we’ve lived much further outside the city. I’m just enjoying this season of my life at the moment though, because it’ll probably change again very soon.

DSC_2583.jpg

Anyway, I know I could have shared a recipe for the bruschetta, I mean it’s obviously amazing when made from scratch, but I kept this one extremely simple instead and used some from TJ’s. I know, totally cheating aren’t I? Hey, but if you want me to share my own recipe for bruschetta let me know because I’d love to do that also, it’s just that toast Tuesday is all about simple and easy so we’re keeping this to under 5 minutes to prep.

DSC_2600.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal
  2. Frozen Cookie Dough Banana "Nice Cream"
  3. Ham Rice + Steakhouse Comeback Sauce
  4. Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls
  5. Almond Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies
  6. Chocolate Cookie Raspberry Ice Cream Sandwiches
  7. Triple Layer Butterfinger Cookie Bars
  8. Taco Tuesday! Sweet Potato Black Bean Street Tacos
  9. Broccoli Cheddar Quiche & Hashbrown Potato Crust
  10. How to Make Oatmeal Cream Pie Cookies

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "toasty tuesday!"

DSC_2599.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Looks amazing.

Thanks @pariza! Happy Toast Tuesday!

Ingredients

1 slice your favorite bread for toast (can be gluten free if needed)
2 teaspoons olive oil
2 - 3 tablespoons bruschetta, homemade or jarred *see note
2 tablespoons goat cheese, crumbled
1 tablespoon slivered almonds
few leaves fresh basil, optional
salt & pepper to taste
Instructions

Place your bread in toaster and heat until toasted to you preference. Remove and drizzle with oil then spread on the bruscetta and sprinkle with goat cheese, basil leaves, almonds, and season to taste with salt and pepper.
Notes

*You can make the bruschetta from a recipe or buy bruschetta in your local grocery or onlineas well

Lovely pictures! I'm not really good with cooking but I sure know a tasty meal when I see one. I'll try making this using this procedure and making sure that it looks exactly like it is in your pictures. Thanks @grigalicious

yum! a little upvote for you

Nice shoot sir credit goes to you upvote sir

Looking yummy 😋

Wow such a fantastic idea for a simple sandwich.... great stuff...

Beautiful food.

I can go for one of those right now. I am working so hard on losing my European trip and Christmas weight and I think that would be ok to snack on.

I'd love to make you a piece, Randy. Maybe a trip to Cuidad de Panama should be in my planning, we'll see.

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting, I know you are crazy busy. Hope all is well with the little guy!

wow! I wish i could prepare this on my own. :)

Oh, you can @tamsguitar. It's very simple. Thanks!

Nice pic...two thumbs up

Yummy! ❤️
I'd like to eat a toast right now!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-makes-a-personal-welcome-to-bit-sp-and-to-all-newcomers-a-comprehensive-guide

Your work is very well done, contact me at steemit.chat, ( same username )and I may be able to give you some assistance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93