World's Best Nutella Fudge Brownies!!! - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Happy Thanksgiving to my Stateside friends and even those outside the States! So, you know how there’s like the good recipes and then there’s the great ones?

I think the distinguishing factor is whether or not it gets remembered and requested again or if it quickly falls into that lonely pit of recipe oblivion and is just a one time thing. Obviously there are no hard fast rules here, and there is definitely plenty of grey area, but in general if it doesn’t make an impression then it doesn’t make the favorites list and become an instant classic.

I think you’ve probably all figured out by now that I have a problem leaving plain and simple alone. It’s pretty bad. I’m always wanting to add that one extra thing that takes food to the next level. I consider this somewhat irritating habit to be both a gift and a curse because when it comes into play it usually ends in (eh hem, if I do say so myself) works of utter and complete genius!……..or, more often, in complete failure. Dun, dum, dummmmm….

So in thinking about all of the recipes that I actually use all the time and trying to figure out which ones I’m missing, I realized that I have somehow never come up with an IT brownie recipe. Yeah, I’ve made a ton of different kinds of brownies in the past. I’ve tried everything from mocha brownies to healthy ones with beans and avocados in them (which considering that, were shockingly good by the way), but I’ve never created that basic brownie to top all other brownies, you know?

That’s what got me started on this search to find it. I’ve been making small batches of brownies for a few weeks now as a kind of side project and testing different tweaks after each one. Luckily for me, there’s a handful of people around at all times that are willing to help me out in testing them and then make it ridiculously easy to vanish the extras. Ha, imagine that, a few extra brownies disappearing without effort.

There will always be another twist to add, or tip to follow in the baking world and it seems like so many people are out there claiming to have the “best” brownie recipe ever. That’s what I don’t want to do I don’t want to ruin a good thing with such a cliché, but at this moment this is my new go-to brownie. The nutella frosting and chocolate drizzle are just a bonus because I was having fun accessorising my brownies for you guys like a 6-year-old with a barbie doll. These brownies can hold their own perfectly fine as is.

If you’re here and you’ve been looking for the same thing, then let me tell you a few of the things that worked and didn’t work for me personally. [If you just came to drool over pictures of yummy chocolate then please feel free to skip the rest ’cause I’m about to go all boring-baker-stuff on you.]

I browsed through so many different recipes to get inspiration but at the end of the day I just started comparing each batch to my last one, mad-scientist style, until I was happy with the result. Let’s break this down, a brownie is only a few simple ingredients but primarily you need; some form of fat, some form of sugar, and some form of chocolate, and usually eggs. Then there are the smaller things that can make a big difference like baking soda or powder, the ratios of all these things, and the order and technique for putting them together.

So on the fat, oil based brownies or ones with mixed fats can be really delish but I realized how much of a purist I am when I contrasted those to an all-butter brownie. There is just so much flavor when you stick with butter (pun unintended until after I typed it and LOL-ed). When it comes to the sugar, many people add all or partial brown sugar to their recipe. I do love the depth that it gives but I found that it results in a drier brownie and I think the texture outweighs the flavor here. I mean, fudginess is what this is all about right?

Okay, then the chocolate is where things tend to branch out a lot. Oh, and I forgot to mention that this is one of the critical points of what I wanted to do, to create the perfect brownie with only cocoa powder. There’s no doubt that melting good quality chocolate into your batter can make them amazing but I feel like it sort of defeats the purpose of making brownies from scratch. This doesn’t apply to the extra chunks though, those are a must people!

For the eggs, I really liked the ratio of 2 eggs to my other ingredients. Then on the baking soda/powder, I tried different variations with each but my favorite textured attempts were when I left it out all together. Then you’ll need some flour to hold it all together, some vanilla because yum, and skipping salt is way out of the question. After that you can cram these full of as many chocolate chips as you think you can handle and then the toppings are, like I said, optional.

Now then, when you get to actually making these you’ll want to melt your butter completely to mix it with the cocoa and the sugar, but you don’t want to get it too hot or you’ll shock your sugar and seize up the cocoa. Just get it to melted temperature and you’re good. Once you mix in the eggs try not to stir too much because it messes with you end texture, you only want to stir the final batter until it’s smooth. Okay, and last but not least I should probably mention the pan size. The recipe is for a half-batch and works well in an 8×8 pan or, what I use, a 7×11 pan. The pictured bars were a double batch baked in a 13×9 because a half-batch just doesn’t cut it for my family.

Wow, that was a LOT of words to tell you about these brownies but I really want you guys to have success with these and experience the (okay, I’m gonna say it) “best” brownies ever! Scratch that, I want you to experience the best brownies that you’ve ever made because that’s half the fun. K that’s it, so get baking!

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "World's Best Brownies!"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Apple & Cranberry Holiday Pie

2.Cinnamon Churro Chips + Salted Hot Chocolate Sauce

  1. Fluffy Eggnog Pancakes with Homemade Eggnog - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Andes Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  3. Creamy Roasted Chestnut & Potato Soup (Vegan) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  4. Cute Pumpkin Spice Mini-Loaf Cakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  5. Nutella OVERLOAD Cheesecake Chocolate Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  6. Beer Cheddar Pumpkin Gnocchi - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  7. Oreo Brownie Cheesecake Bars!

  8. Nutella S'cream Filled Chocolate Skeleton Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

It looks delicious! I want to make this World's Best Brownies! ;)

Loading...

Those are almost too pretty to eat! Although, I will figure out a way. I love the drizzle, just tops it off beautifully!

Great to hear from you @mamaloves!

Along with Elf, I'd like to congratulate you, YOU DID IT!!

I'm still looking for the best pizza

Loading...

They look amazing. You got my appetite up and running!

I am so glad to hear that @yummyrum, thanks so much for telling me

I don't know what else to say those brownies looks so delicious upvoted you post. Hope your having a great thanksgiving

Thanks so much @mannyfig1956. I'm slowly catching up on all of my comments

Wow! Looks so yummy! I never try them! I love the brownies because contains chocolate and i can eat them with my little daughter, it's a good idea for make them for rheem to bring them to the school, great recipe.

Thanks so much @creativewoman, I really appreciate your kinds words, always

Good job! Thanks to @fullofhope you have planted 0.25 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14332.31. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

looks so good!! nom nom nom

Thank you so much @polebird! You're very kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67840.19
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26