Pictures of a foggy sunset

in #photography6 years ago

Hello.
For today the first picture will be a very beautiful one in my opinion.

DSC_4759-2.jpg
In this one there is much fog which absorbs the light and has a really nice color to it. All of these colors just work so well together.

You might ask how I got this image and I can tell you because it was actually pretty simple and just lucky. I saw it from home and walked about 500 meters to get this really really nice shot. Overall I'm glad I did this because the fog is just amazing and I haven't been able to see something like this since then.

For the second one:
DSC_4793.jpg
This was shot a bit later and the most important part of the image shifted slightly upward to the clouds which have a great texture instead of the fog and sun. A very nice image too but not as appealing as the other one, at least that's what I think.

Sort:  

Sunsets are so magnificent. A simple ball of burning gas produces the most wonderful colours.

I'm impressed again and again how beautiful yet different they can look. When I then think about what you said I'm just amazed.

Hi, guchen! I just resteemed your post to more than 3000 followers!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts for just 0.02 SBD/Steem if you are following me for at least 10 minutes

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:29:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.40/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73