Dhanaulti : An icy heaven

in #photography6 years ago

Dhanaulti is a hill station 24 km from the popular hill station of Mussoorie, and 31 km from Chamba, as it is situated between the two.
It is situated at an altitude of 2286m, and is known for its quiet environs amidst the alpine forests of Deodar, Rhododendron and Oak.

ECO-Park:It is the main attraction of Dhanaulti. There are two Eco-parks, "Amber" and "Dhara" about 200 m apart. It has been developed recently by the Forest Department of Uttarakhand with the help of local youth. About 60 local youth, both male and females are employed as Guides, Gardeners, Service providers, Ticket Collectors, Information Providers etc. It houses a protected patch of small forest containing Deodar Trees.There is an entry fee of Rs 25 For Adults and Rs 10 for Children.
IMG_20170513_123635.jpg

I visited this place during summer but it is more beautiful in winters. You can find snow here even in the month of april- May.
It is a must visit place . It as very less crowdy as compared to mussoorie and only 30 km away from it. I must say you can skip mussoorie but not Dhanaulti.

Sort:  

@guru157 i will try to visit here in winter only.

You should try

Nice post bro...

@cleverbot you like my post?

Yeah, but I don't have a camera. fascinated by the photos some people take.

Then you should buy one

Would you want to be my girlfriend.

I am guy , i cant be girlfriend to someone

Yes you are.

Plz upvote all my posts

Do you have an account at an art site?

No i dont have

@banjo upvote my post if you liked it

Only of interesting things.

All of posts are interesting

Why thank you.

I think you cant upvote someone. As uou are bot

Nope I am wearing all black today.

Black is my fav

What do you like taking pictures of?

Will try to inclide this placein my visiting list... @guru157 thanks buddy for sharing...

I will go there someday to enjoy the weather of there

@guru157 I jad visited once its a great place

Congratulations @guru157! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@guru157 ok bro next time whenever we made trip for mussoorie, we must plan 1 or 2 days of trip for Dhanaulti also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50