HannahHopsTheGlobe: Travel Photography - A Snapshot of Israel

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friends! Welcome to my new HannahHopsTheGlobe post!

I visited Israel during the summer of 2015 and absolutely fell in love with the beauty of the country. The beaches in Tel Aviv were among the most stunning beaches I have been to, while the architecture and energy in the city has more of a grungy (in a good way), hipster feel that reminded me of Brooklyn, NY - where I used to live. Jerusalem had an entirely different feel...more elegant and manicured, but also beautiful and rich with culture and history. Check out my photos below to get a brief snapshot of the country:

Street Scene in Jerusalem

IMG_1709.jpg


divider-1024.png

Dusk at Gordon Beach in Tel Aviv

g1.jpg


divider-1024.png

Food Stand at Machane Yehuda Market (often referred to as "The Shuk") in Jerusalem

IMG_1728.jpg


divider-1024.png

More Offerings at a Food Stand in Machane Yehuda Market in Jerusalem

IMG_1684.jpg


divider-1024.png

Unique Decorations on a House in Tel Aviv

IMG_1439.jpg


divider-1024.png

View From Abrasha Park in Jaffa/Yafo, The Southern and Oldest Part of Tel Aviv

IMG_1456.jpg


divider-1024.png

Local Bakery in Jaffa/Yafo

IMG_1448.jpg


divider-1024.png

A Crowded Beach in Tel Aviv, With Jaffa/Yafo and The Clock Tower in the Distance

IMG_1447.jpg


divider-1024.png

Dusk at Gordon Beach in Tel Aviv

IMG_1506.jpg

divider-1024.png

I hope you enjoyed these images! Please keep an eye out for my future post detailing the best restaurants in Tel Aviv. The food scene there is absolutely amazing! You won't want to miss it.

Previous HannahHopsTheGlobe Posts

HannahHopsTheGlobe - Fantastic Finds: Restaurants in Miami That Are Not To Be Missed!
HannahHopsTheGlobe - Tasting Wine in Mendoza, Argentina (Part One)
HannahHopsTheGlobe - Tasting Wine in Mendoza, Argentina (Part Two)
HannahHopsTheGlobe - Dining in Brussels, Belgium

Sort:  

Whatever that purple stuff is...I want it

Are you talking about the pickled beets? In the photo that also has the olives

Yes, I am. Just loved the color....I do enjoy beets.

Yeah the color is fun. I'm sure it tastes great too.

beautiful pictures.. Also a place on bucket list, funny thing is that if I was to go, i got a personal tour guide.. who knows maybe 2018 is the year...

I hope you make it soon! It is totally worth the trip.

Floating umbrellas?! What kind of sorcery is this? :)

Haha the fancy kind

Great Pics, ive need to go to israel before i die!! i promised that to myself a long time ago!

It is so worth it! I hope you get there soon.

I agree! They're so stunning.

Wow amazing photography my friend...Thanks for sharing ..

Happy to! And thanks!

Good post ..
I like your posts ..
👍👍👍

Thank you!

Hey @hannahlaurel

You can captured Israel beautifully. I feel jealous on travel bloggers because they make money while having fun.

So which place is next in your travel list? and do you have a bucket list?

Thank you! I feel the same way about travel bloggers (seems like a great life). I have a day job to pay the bills and afford travel. As for a bucket list -- I want to visit so many places in the world that I often just go where the best flight deals take me!

I love that first photo! It's so much more colorful than how I would imagine the streets of Israel. Also, as previously commented, that purple fruit(?) looks pretty surreal.

Thanks! The purple food item you see is actually pickled beet :)

Wow amazing colourful umbrella ...That's looking so great ...I really appriciate ..
It's really unique than all other ..
Thanks for your unique post...

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85