The best pic ever

in #photography6 years ago

The truth is there will never be a perfect time to make a hard decision. That’s what makes it hard. We often look at our relationships & careers for that perfect moment... often one of ‘security’ that gives us the illusion that nothing could go wrong. I used to think I had to wait to have the perfect job, a great place to live, solid vehicle & stable income before I got married. But the reality is that I was living in a leaky barn with dollars to my name & a less than fledgling career. I was terrified, scared & full of uncertainty. But in every way possible those struggles are what made my relationship stronger. When you struggle together you see the worst & best in one another. I can’t express how similar this was to quitting college & my job at 19 to pursue photography. Full of the same fear, emotion and uncertainty. Point being ... that if you wait for the perfect moment it probably won’t come.. or even worse, may pass you by altogether. We grow leaps & bounds by struggling with those we love or in a career we are passionate about. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61