You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Phantom 4 Pro 🔥| Video From The Windy West Coast Of Norway 🌊

in #photography6 years ago

Great post friend @thestig.
have not yet touched the air discipline in photography or video and the truth that after your post and that I present your work tool the truth that I will give you an opportunity soon, the video that you present us is beautiful, an elegant assembly and some true quality plans, very good work friend.

After reading your post I still have some doubts, I understood that working with drones usually have problems with battery autonomy and other factors, what do you think about that subject, what is your solution?
a greeting and thanks first of all friend :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much @harmaa for your kind feedback! Really appreciate your detailed comment. For me battery duration is not that big of a problem this because of these points:

  1. I try to always plan out the shoots. So when i get to a location i like to walk around and try to plan out where to fly and how to pan the camera to get some sweet short clips. That makes my air time efficient. So when i take off i fly all the planned shots and not just randomly. This saves you the most battery.

  2. I always bring 2 batteries. 1 battery is rated to around 30 min, but when flying it's around 20-25 min. So say you got 40-50 min of air time. This is usually more then enough for what i do now. But if you are gonna do a longer shoot or on different locations during the day then more batteries is the simplest solution. You could also get a 12v to 110v or 230v (depending on location) inverter for your car. You would then be able to charge your batteries,laptop and camera on the way to the next location.

Thanks again for going a bit deep in the comments, it makes the whole post more valuable for others that want to learn about drones 😃

Ohh, it's amazing how you have it organized.
from what I read the most important is the part of preparation that you do before recording, without a doubt, I am left with one of your data and it is: "Efficiency of flight" that describes our audiovisual sector, a good planning, documentation and research it is reflected in a good result as a product.

A pleasure to read your post friend, and we'll see you soon :)

PS: I'll write down what you say about batteries that will be good for me in the future, thank you very much

Your spot on my friend, efficiency is key 🗝️😀 no problem, just a pleasure to help out👍

The pleasure is my friend, see you soon in this community, luck and good things :)

Hello again, last night I nominated you for a photographic challenge that invited me and I remembered your work;)

Here is the link: https://steemit.com/photography/@harmaa/black-and-white-photography-challenge-day-7-7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89