Come and meet Mérida - Venezuela.

in #photography6 years ago

Hello Community of Steemit, I am @hernanjosegb and I want to tell you about my experience in the Andes of Venezuela.

Undoubtedly one of the places that we have all dreamed of ever meeting is Mérida.

When they gave me the news that we would visit our grandmother and I would know Mérida, I was very excited. My dream would come true. The first place we visited was the farm of my uncle who has a greenhouse, where he cultivates a wide variety of flowers. the first thing that caught my attention besides the beauty of the landscape, is how friendly and nice are the people of the place among others I got a friend called Emily, who lives there with her parents.

It was a pleasant and enriching experience for me since I had never witnessed such beautiful natural landscapes, from my uncle's farm you have a privileged view, see those impressive mountains and feel so small.

The next location I visited was the famous Pico el Águila that has impressive views is the point of my trip where it was cooler and also where there was more tourist movement. In that place apart from the beautiful views are stops and tourist shops where they sell crafts and meals among others to the new arrivals.

I realized that in that place they rented horses for medium and long walks, since I had never ridden a horse, take the opportunity to have a new experience in my life.


It was a wonderful experience and the person in charge of the animals was a very kind and educated person

Then they took us to see the lagoons that are in the park, really relaxing sitting down to admire so much beauty and stillness. the best therapy against stress.

 I also had the opportunity to make some canine friends, in different places I found very affectionate puppies.

It was a very fun, exciting and great learning trip, I invite you to know the beautiful state of Merida is a unique experience. Venezuela has many beautiful and worthy things to show, let's feel proud to show it to the world.

Sort:  

Great post bro blessings!! Venezuela is amazing!

Thanks bro, Venezuela is fantastic but looks emigrate hahaha

Excellent post brother greetings success

Eso es!!! a seguir promocionando las bondades de nuestra tierra

Gracias! a pesar de todo lo malo, tenemos un país muy hermosa lleno de bellezas naturales y hay que seguir mostrando también lo bueno, un saludo!

Excelente post de verdad que nuestro país Venezuela tiene los mejores paisajes y no los cambio por nada en el mundo y Mérida lo máximo... Voto por este post y te sigo, espero tu apoyo en mi usuario...

Cuando estas gordito jajaaj buen post mano buenas imagenes

That is awesome, I'm glad you were able to have that experience. Reminds me of spending summers in Puerto Rico visiting family. I never wanted to go back home when the summer was over. Thanks for sharing. :)

If it's just fantastic, I hope that when things get better in Puerto Rico you can go back, Thank you very much for the support and make the Steemit community a better place!

You make a good point. I have so much family in Puerto Rico, yeah my situation here in the states is that she was holding me from going down to help them. I definitely need to put more focus on being a blessing to them. Thanks for the reminder.

If my friend, is never help others who need them more and more if they are your family, you have to be very grateful to be in the place of the one who has to give and not in the place where you need help, Many blessings brother :)

Hermoso paisaje, me gustaría también conocer Mérida, así como La Gran Sabana.

This post has received a 19.67% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @dreamingirwin. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58