Spring Fever

in #photography5 years ago

Spring Fever!


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Even though February is still a real winter month, and although the temperature is low, just above the freezing point, and there is a chance of snow ... The sun shines here the last few days exuberantly, and that gives me real spring fever.

As soon as I walk out, I feel it, smell it, and see it in nature, spring is coming again!

And after this pretty 'depressing winter', I am very happy that I feel the sun shine on my face when I walk with the dogs. It gives me a good feeling ... and I'm looking forward to the next time. A time in which a lot will change.

I am ready for it anyway.


CategoryTuesday Photochallenge
SettingsISO 200, f8, s 1/250
CameraNIKON D300s
Lens50 mm f1.8
LocationGrave, Gelderland, The Netherlands
Sort:  

Wow awesome ... we are expecting 2’ of snow here today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ya, you're obviously in another part of the world where the winter is still a real winter. We haven't had much snow this year, and that's for the last 7 years the case. This year we only had one day of snowfall and also not that much of minus temperatures. So a real soft winter ... To be honest, I don't know what's better. I really like the spring, and I'm really happy to feel that spring is on the way. But ... for many things a real winter is needed. And in the long term I think these soft winters are not really good.

It´s the same over here in Germany... spring is in the air

Oh I sure believe that yes ... Germany is after all not that far away from here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85