Cannibal | Self Portrait

in #photography5 years ago



Cannibal1.jpg


Cannibal
Self Portrait
2014



"I will make your insides
On the fucking outside
I'll tear through your skin
And watch you rot"

-Cheyne Stokes
Chelsea Grin


While making this photo, all I could think of is that song. I love Chelsea Grin and some other deathcore bands. Aside from my dark mind, they became my inspiration as well to capture my dark photos and some dark paintings. lol





Cannibal2.jpg


Does that one look familiar to you? Well yeah, I painted that before as a visual study. Still in 2014, I think.





I love both the painting and the photograph. I don't think I'll be able to tell which one I love more. The photograph focuses on the facial expressions and the painting focuses on the colors and strokes.



And don't get scared of me..
I'm just a human like you..
I promise.. :)

Sort:  

That first photo is just... well... enthralling. It's beautiful yet i'm petrified. Amazing work. One of the best portraits i've seen on the blockchain.

Aaawww, thank you Mark! <3

The framing of the first photo is so perfect, between your hair and your hand pose. These are gorgeous in a kind of eerie way like you might be taken aback for a millisecond by the beauty of the demon that rose naked from the snow to rip your heart out and drag your body back to the cave

Very intriguing. From a distance that is. Excellent piece!!

Very nice portraits, hiddi :) Love both of them, the first one is very striking and the second one gives us a little bit more :) :) :)

This is sooooo creeeeepy but BEAUTIFUL! It's so good to see the painting from 2014 and the photo taken recently. Both of these portraits are beautiful.

On the first photo your eyes are saying: I'm gonna eat ya! On the second one your eyes look like somebody is going to eat you :) Great contrast!

Thank you for sharing!

Ooh, the photograph was taken no 2014 too! Sorry, didn't quite emphasized that :D
Thank you! <3

Hahahah :D Thank you for clarification! :)

I was listening to this song as I clicked on this new post of yours.



It's also what I listen to when I'm animating my dinosaurs. 🤘 😈 🤘

Ooohh nice! Just the right song!

OHH MYY GODD!!

I hope I didn't scare you :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

A cannibal self portrait! Well, of course it is! And beautifully done too. You could completely convince me.

Hehe, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34