Ferocious | Self Portrait

in #photography6 years ago



Ferocious.jpg


Ferocious
Self Portrait
2013


2013 was the year when I started to be more serious with taking self portraits and I started to experiment with different looks using makeup, wigs, and in this case - a temporary tattoo. You know, that thing where you stick that paper onto your skin and put some water on it, leave it on for seconds and magic will happen once you remove it.

In this photograph, I was trying to look like a warrior, if that isn't obvious. I wish I had a dagger to complete the look, but I had a Katana instead. Weird thing was that I've never thought of including that in this photograph. lol.

Anyway, I wish I didn't add the glowing effect on the tattoo as it made it look fake (I mean it was fake, but it should appear authentic on the photograph).

I hope I nailed it.

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @josephsavage

oh wow ! that pic is amazing ! runs away scared

Hehe I am watching you, piggy... Christmas is near :D

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail with a curie direct follow vote. Please use the #photomag tag to spread the word.

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This song came to mind after seeing your picture.


Oh wow! Perfect!!! I love how you think I am that badass that it reminded you of that song haha. And the album art too, it suits my photo. :P

The painted tribal design is cool, but what really stands out is your posture, and that mesmerizing glance. Well done. ;)

stock-899.jpg

Thank you! That flower is beautiful :D

You look beautiful! But, most importantly, I think you achieved the look you were going for! ;) great job :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww, thank you! :D

Quite the ferocious talent you have here!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80