Lost | Self Portrait

in #photography6 years ago



Lost.jpg


Lost
Self Portrait
2014


Was traveling under the luminous clouds
Trumpets can be heard from the heavens above
Watched the sea smiling back at me
Oh, what a beautiful place to be!

But the sunset turned to storm
Big waters crushed my soul
Wrecked every piece inside of me
Abandon ship, abandon ship!

As the waves engulfed me
As the dark waters invaded my lungs
I pushed myself above the water
And learned to dance with the tide



I'm lost

but



....I'm going to find my way home

Sort:  

Powerful poetry, and lovely image: well done!

Are you auditioning for a mermaid movie? 🤔 😊 🧜‍♀️👍

About how your kind are being driven out of the waters and forced to live on land because of polliution?

Wow that poetry 😍😍😍

Yay a writer put a heart-eyes emoji on my poetry 😍


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

'I'm lost but I'm going to find my way home' - beautiful. It is sad but there is a hint of positivism and hope for better future. I like your poem and the photo is very nice too. It's a perfect photo for feeling lost ..

Thank you for sharing!

Haha, yeah, that is what I've been feeling right now. In 2014 when this image was created, I felt lost... But right now I am feeling positive :D Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42