Not Alone | A Photo Album

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Anxiety..jpg

'Anxiety'. 2014 | Self Portrait





Story time!



One last glance at the window. Her eyes wandered around the tiny restaurant, memorizing every detail. She’s never going to see that again. Well, she thought.
She got out of the hospital like nothing ever happened. She was happy she’s finally going home.


























Time has passed and she was feeling different. Her ever sharp memory suddenly became dull. Mathematical problems became a foreign language to her. She started to watch every single move of every person around her, watching for possible threats. She started having nightmares. She started crying every night for no apparent reason. She felt.... alone.
Things got worse as she grew up. She doesn’t have any idea what was going on. Is something haunting her?




Haunted.jpg

'Haunted'. 2012 | Self Portrait






































Dreams got worse. She always dreamed of a monster chasing her. She kept running away. The monster’s face was always hidden in the shadows. Who might be that monster who’s trying to kill her?



Dark.png

'Dark'. 2013 | Self Portrait








































For years she was just scared. She knew that monster was too powerful. For some reason, she got tired of running away.
























So she just went "fuck it" and faced the monster.
It looks exactly like……




















































her......

The Sinners.jpg

'The Sinners'. 2014 | Self Portrait





















For 10 years she spent her journey with her eyes covered by her own hands.

Hmm, how was that possible?
IDK.

Eerrrr. For whatever reason, she gave up and went to seek for the light.

























"Can you like remove your fucking hands off my eyes it's hurting me you know."









































"K."
































It was in 2016 when she was finally able to see what’s haunting her. And surprise… they are an army. Of course, they all said HI.

Untitled.jpg

'Untitled. 2017 | Self Portrait as a Painting Study


























It answered the questions she has been asking for 10 years. The reason why she took all these photographs. Of course, she felt hatred, anger, guilt...for never telling anyone about what happened in the hospital.... Was it partially her fault?

Obsession.jpg

'Obsession. 2014 | Self Portrait



































But
whatever.
She realized something though...
















































"Well."




































"Guess I wasn't alone then."











All images are mine and are precious to me. Don't use it without permission.... or else...

Sort:  

Holy. Crap.

I'm trying to think of other words bit it's just coming out like hayshwbsjsiskiudnfkejanahdi and a couple of twitches.

Amaziiiing.

Thank you, Accio!

Damn. These are so fucking good. You are a dark Goddess.

Thank you Carl! I am honored to receive that title! lol

:::puts on official voice:::
I made a mistake a few week's back by featuring you in the Author Showcase. That post back then only showcased your cleverness.

This post however showcases your talent, your brain, your beauty, and that dark side Carl mentions, all in one. Great work, as always!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Wow thanks!! I'm actually surprised with the attention this post is getting, I thought I was just making another dramatic story just to express my emotions at that time lol. Will DM you :D

PS- I like the papa voice better :D

Really amazing introspective writing and your photos are amazing! Really!!

I got very emotional at this part...

Can you like remove your fucking hands off my eyes it's hurting me you know.


I have struggled with depression and anxiety for much of my life and it was so relatable. Thanks for sharing.

I'd never thought someone would get emotional at that part.. We shall continue to fight, okay Just letting you know that you are always free to DM me when you need someone to talk to. Thank you for your appreciation! 💖

Thanks. I really appreciate it. Same goes for you.

Hi hiddenblade,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Amazing work ♥️♥️♥️♥️ we love you....

Thank you Eve! Awww love you too! Don't worry, I feel a lot better when I release my stress through art.

Art is a life saver. Feel the same way too hehhehe ♥️♥️♥️♥️

My gosh! Master! you are amazing! These photos are incredible! I am completely impressed! and I still love your hair!

Aww thank you Kenny! My hair has been through a lot of stress, too! (chemicals and stuff lol) And I'm glad the curls are still here with me lol

Then those curls have been as strong and resilient as you have been! Bless my master!

Woah! I'm just seeing this. I love how much space you put between the lines, it kinda gives you the feeling it's animated, so creative and unique!! And what can I say, the photos are beyond awesome. And it makes it even more valuable to see it's self portraits from many years. Love it sooooo much! One of the best posts I've seen.

Hey @gabyoraa! You a curator yet?

Thank you again, Gaby! My condition helped a lot with creating these portraits and I'm really grateful people appreciate the product.

Awesome story telling. Thrilling and open ended ! Loved it :)

Thank you! Glad my story telling is fine, I was also anxious cos I felt emotional while writing this, and I'm no writer! lol

Lovely.

I particularly like the last image.

Thank you! That is one of my favorites, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90