Pearl Harbor

in #photography5 years ago

While I was experimenting with editing, I felt like sepia is perfect for these photographs. One look and it felt like I was taken back to 1941. Imagine that these portraits were found in a dead soldier's pocket during World War II. So yeah basically I just lost my husband during the war. Mourn with me. XD




DSC_1279.JPG











DSC_1309.JPG






DSC_1311.JPG






DSC_1340.JPG






DSC_1346.JPG






DSC_1351.JPG






DSC_1401.JPG






DSC_1414.JPG




I'll keep a part of you with me
And everywhere I am there you'll be



-Faith Hill, "There You'll Be"


Sort:  

Those wild foxy eyes!
very attractive! <3

tawa mo jan! :D

Love this! Resteemed.

Well, he's dead, so...uh... :P

So uhhh? XD

I ain't gonna say it. While it might be funny to me to joke about...in this day and age, you start joking, some dumb ass liable to take you seriously.

But you look very pretty, as always.

true, people get offended easily nowadays.
Thanks! :D

How long do you need to mourn before I make my move 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry, someone beat you to it already XD

I'm married anyhow 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

hiddi is so pretty * ___ * aaaaah~

the sepia does gives a bit of moodiness that would suit the theme of pearl harbor's widow * ___ *

Thank you spidey ❤️

Dearest beautiful and artistic! wow

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yes, I have seen your other work. While it is realistic and "amazing", it is also unoriginal and has been done a million times by another million artists who do the exact same thing as you. There is nothing about your style that tells me you did this work. It could of been done by any of the other million artists who do this style. The problem is, your average consumer never went to art school and assumes that only realistic portrayals are "artwork", hence, the Tattoo industry. You may as well be a Tattoo artist as far as I am concerned. At least my fans can tell a piece of art is mine without seeing the signature. But, I digress, I do not wish you failure. Instead, I wish you would develop a style that is your own. That can a difficult thing to do in a world where everything has been done before. Much love and leave me to my business. I have to go back to doing drawings for a poetry book and make $25 for 5 days worth of work like I usually do, hence the reason why we are homeless. Enjoy the roof over your head and I will buy one of your originals for $25 just to bring balance to this Universe. Peace.

facepalm
You didn’t even read why the drawing was made. So you only saw the drawing that was done because it was a requirement for Drawing 1 subject in art school.

Better if you have read this instead.
https://steemit.com/art/@hiddenblade/repressed-memories-or-oil-painting

Don’t worry about me, I already developed a style of my own and will actually have a group show this coming October in an art gallery. I wish I could invite you though. But you’re too far away so 🤷🏻‍♀️

And how dare you judge all tattoo artists lol

I already had my one man show at a prestigious gallery so nope, my piece isn’t worth $25 anymore but thanks though

Nice photos. You're very beautiful!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82