Old age should burn and rave at close of day

in #photography6 years ago

"Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light."

Sometimes I feel like, it wouldn't be that bad if I were the character of "Apu" of Bibhutibhushan Bandyopadhyay's "Pather Panchali". Then I would be too stricken by famine; I too had to pass days by eating water lilies. I could have spent my whole life like this simply . Altogether, I would have a very simple yet playful life then. That's all, what else do I need in life??! I consider myself a very lucky person because whenever I compare my life's happenings with my father's lifw struggles, I become astonished to find that I am having the privileges and opportunities to do so many things and stuff. Overall, it's really a big deal. My father is like an idol for me.I also have had inspirations and motivations from my teachers in addition to from my father as well. Once while studying in Notre Dame College, Jowhorlal sir said some inspirational words to me after checking my trigonometry assignment solutions.I can't clearly remember what were his exact words, but I still cherish the moments and scenario of him telling the inspirational words to me.
It wasn't a specific dream of me to become an engineer since childhood, rather I had the craze to become a pilot in my very childhood. But at last I did complete my graduation studies in Mechanical Engineering from MIST. To be honest, it wasn't that easy for me to cope up with everything in MIST. I didn't like much here in my first days in MIST. But gradually I succeeded to overcome the situation here in MIST. And now MIST is simply a love to me. Until now I was a student at the other side of dais in MIST, but now I am a teacher at this side of dais. It feels pretty good to be a teacher that way. But I try hard to understand and consider the problems of students here now by comparing the problems I faced in MIST when I was a student here.Because that's obviously my responsibility. In fact, I would like to dedicate myself in teaching profession in future.
There are some verses from "Interstellar" movie which are very dear to me ; these verses always keep playing inside my head. The verses were something like below:
"Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light."

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31