One mans trash...Could be another mans gift of lovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

000_0809 (2).JPG

tiny.JPGThis beautiful rose bush was brought to me by my husband last summer.
He was cleaning out his truck at the park and noticed it lying in the trash dumpster cast away. At the time it had been yanked from its pot and lay exposed on the trash. It had a few dried crispy leaves and appeared dead, but my husband had seen a few tiny green leaf buds. Feeling sorry for it he pulled it from the dumpster and placed it in the bed of his truck. He knew I loved roses and that I would have done the same thing, he brought it home.

000_0675.JPG

When my husband arrived home and told me to come see the rose bush he had gotten me I was in a bit of shock. I was expecting it to be full of blooms, well at least leaves anyway and well alive. This poor bush was on its last root, but something told me it had promise. I kissed my husband and thanked him. My husband looked at me and asked "Can you save it?". I turned to him and smiled "Of course, you would not have brought it to me if you thought I couldn't" I replied. So I took it and gently shook the dried dirt from its crispy looking roots then I rinsed them. I found a nice spot in the garden and planted it giving it plenty of water.

000_0769.JPG

It did not take long for the small bush to begin to show life. At first small green sprouts of leaves appeared. Over the fall it gave me some new growth and a few sparse blooms. The bush was showing promise. I continued to show the lanky bush attention by way of fertilizer, some coffee grounds and a little milk. This spring it really began to shine. It is now expressing itself in an explosion of beautiful red blooms , blooming more than any other rose in the garden. I believe this little bush is showing it's appreciation at being rescued.

LongpreRoseDivider.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hndmarshall from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @hndmarshall! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56