impression in photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The worse thing for any photographer has happened, I formatted my card by accident. I was in Dallas hosting @browngirlswithacamera 5th Portfolio Building Experience and we were transitioning from The Shoot to The Dining Experience when I went to my menu for something, was moving way too fast and accidentally erased over 1000 images taken that day!

I just starred at my camera, like WTF did I do. My girl @photosbyljk quickly looked up what happens when you format your card and how to undo it. Luckily, we found an article that will help guide me and I am currently going through the process, so PLEASE PRAY FOR ME! I took this video 30 minutes before. Funny enough, I'm practicing the art of non-attachment to people, places and things. I took some banging shots this past weekend in Dallas but if I can't recover my images, it wasn't meant to be. The importance thing is that the Experience was INCREDIBLE and those who attended had an amazing time and took dope pictures, every thing else is extra...

Follow me @homsteem
image

Sort:  

Hey @homsteem, nice post! I've developed a better appreciation for art and photos, so it's nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers

Thank you very much @exxodus
Glad to be friends with you

I WILL UPVOTE AND RESTEEM YOUR BLOG POST TO MY 35,000+ FOLLOWERS. JUST SEND 0.5 SBD OR 0.5 STEEM TO a-0-0 WITH YOUR BLOG POST WEB PAGE ADDRESS IN THE MEMO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71