You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little worlds

in #photography6 years ago

Very well-written, @tarazkp, and very deep. You're right, I can only see you through my eyes and vice-versa, I can't know what it's like looking through your eyes.
i think one should strive to get to know himself/herself well enough to know what works and what doesn't. I think a big problem is that we expect someone else to solve our problems for us. Oh, Tom said I should do this so I will and then, when it doesn't work, we feel okay in blaming Tom. But Tom only ever could tell us what he'd do, you know?
I think most of us are afraid to know ourselves, to take responsibility.

Hmm, who says they're not self-aware?
And I'd say they probably feel the same about some things, just like we do, although they'd have different reasons to feel that way and different elements would impact them, surely.

Sort:  

yep, Tom, Uncle Sam, parents, friends, teachers, society... and then when it goes wrong, we have plenty of targets to blame.

The life of a leaf might be more interesting than we think if we consider the view from up there :)

Well said :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71