Conceptual photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

f77b15a3-9106-46b5-ba1e-1313d3789dac.jpeg


This is one of the photos I took at the same place with the previous post. I have to say that place was really a good place for taking urban photos. Having a really nice view of buildings and a parking lot beside it gives a very nice urban street feel.

This type of photo, which you'll normally see on Instagram posts, is called Conceptual photography. Conceptual photography is a type of photography that illustrates an idea. The term Conceptual Photography derives from Conceptual Art a movement of the late 1960s. Today the term is used to describe either a methodology or a genre.

As a methodology conceptual photography is a type of photography that is staged to represent an idea. Having preconceived the 'concept', and if good enough or some would say successful, the outcome of the photo will be understandable. Well of course, I'm not sure if mine is understandable in any way xD But I do hope it brings out the concept of it.

Thanks for reading! Cheers :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

The photo looked to me like it's a theme near the ocean, the bottle obviously is a give away... that in a very rugged place... you can still change the world? Not sure if it's the intention but it's my interpretation

I don't know what I'm talking about hahah! but I like the photo :)

Hahahaa! Thanks man xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57