Southern American Road Trip: Days 1 & 2 - Stories on Film!

Hey all! If you've never read a post of mine before, I use this platform to tell stories through film photography. I recently spent ten days traveling the southern United States with my friends Josh, Dan, and Alex. We camped, hiked, drove, explored, smoked, ate, talked, listened, sweat, swam, panicked, laughed, and learned. It was a humbling and beautiful trip, and over the next little while, I'll be revisiting it. I kept a journal as we went, which was a mostly objective and barebones retelling of each day's events. I've decided that for these posts, I'll simply post the relevant journal pages, along with photographs from the day in chronological order. If additional information is needed, I'll provide it! I think that's all the preamble we need. I hope you enjoy!

Alex-3.jpg

Boys&Lake-6.jpg

ButterfliesOnRock-9.jpg

Creek2-12.jpg

Derp3-19.jpg

HotDogs-21.jpg

Lake-23.jpg

Roadscape-30.jpg

DanOutWindow-14.jpg

TailofDragon2-32.jpg

DragonBend-3.jpg

DragonBend2-5.jpg

Waterfall2?-13.jpg

Waterfall3?-15.jpg

BoysonBridge-10.jpg

Alex@WatersEdge-12.jpg

MeInWater-14.jpg

Bathroom@Night-28.jpg

Dan@Fire2-8.jpg

That's it for days 1 & 2! Be sure to check back often as the story goes! All photos were shot on Kodak Portra 400 color negative film with a Yashica FX-D 35mm camera, using the ML 50mm f1.7 and ML 28mm f2.8 lenses. Negatives were developed, scanned, and edited by me. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-31T16:41:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 24.55/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75