Aerial photo/video Tahoe City during the 2017 winter.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This last winter season here in the Lake Tahoe area we received over 650+ inches of snow (around 54 feet). We had various power outages, down tree's and over all chaos to deal with that much snow.

Its been years since Lake Tahoe has seen such a winter and I think us locals forgot what it was like since the last few years California has been in a drought. The walls of my driveway where about 19 feet high and I couldn't shovel anymore snow off my deck since the snow was higher and I had to shovel up :)

The beauty of it, is that after the snow fall the lake filled up to its natural rim. I have been capturing aerial photos with my drones over the last few years and here is a picture below that shows the Tahoe Dam (the only outlet of Lake Tahoe) from 2015/16 to 2017.

Here is another photo of the beach with this nice lonely dock.

After all this I put together this video which has been shown in various news outlets and shared all over Facebook. Its short video from the dam out to the lake and the big differences 54+ feet of snow can make in a year.

If you like my aerial stuff please follow me and Ill be updating often on this new amazing platform.

Feel free to comment and tell me what you think! Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome here @ibareitall ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hi, and Welcome to stemmit @ibareitall . I am happy you find this awesome site. We are growing very fast at the moment. If you are intressted in reading more please check out chainbb & steemit.chat. I am using this site and wallet to send my money in and out from steemit account Coinpayments.net. I will follow your profil. Please follow me at @empower-leads

Welcome to Steemit, @ibareitall!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome to Steemit @ibareitall!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72