That reminds me... - Das erinnert mich an... (EN-DE)

in #photography5 years ago

village.jpg

Dieses Bild fand ich in meiner Sammlung, als ich nach Fotos von meinem verstorbenen Vater suchte. Es zeigt das kleine Dorf, in dem ich geboren und aufgewachsen bin. Das Dorf liegt im Vogelsberg, einem kleinen Mittelgebirge in Mittelhessen. Als ich klein war, hatte es etwa 500 Einwohner und ist auch bis heute nur wenig gewachsen. Aufgenommen wurde das Foto nachmittags an einem Dezembertag.

I found this picture in my collection when I was looking for photos of my deceased father. It shows the little village where I was born and raised. The village is located in the Vogelsberg, a small low mountain range in central Hessen/Germany. When I was young child, it had about 500 inhabitants and has grown only a little until today. The photo was taken in the afternoon on a December day.

Es kommen sehr viele Kindheitserinnerungen in mir hoch, wenn ich dieses Bild betrachte. Wir hatten keine Computer, keine Handys und auch nicht übermäßig viele Spielsachen. Daher waren wir die meiste Zeit draußen und erkundeten die Hügel und die Wälder rund um das Dorf. Dort bauten wir zum Beispiel Baumhütten und richteten diese spärlich ein. Wir spielten Fußball auf den Straßen im Dorf und auf den Wiesen ringsherum, wenn diese im Frühjahr etwas abgetrocknet waren. Im Winter liefen wir Schlittschuh auf dem Bach und im Sommer fingen wir darin Forellen mit den Händen. Unser Spielplatz war die Natur und das kleine Dorf.

There are a lot of childhood memories coming up in my mind when I look at this picture. We had no computers, no cell phones and not too many toys. Therefore, we spent most of our time outside exploring the hills and forests around the village. For example, we built tree huts there and made them sparse. We played soccer on the streets in the village and in the fields around them, when they were slightly dry in the spring. In the winter we skated on the stream and in the summer we caught trout with our hands. Our playground was nature and the little village.

Die kleine Kirche auf dem Foto war für uns der Taktgeber, denn ihre Glocken läuten 3mal am Tag. Nämlich um 10 Uhr, 12 Uhr und nachmittags um 17 Uhr. Für uns war dieses Läuten z.B. der Hinweis auf das Mittagessen. Ganz besonders wichtig war das Geläut um 17 Uhr, was für uns bedeutete nach Hause zu kommen.

The small church in the photo was the clock for us, because their bells ring 3 times a day. Namely at 10 o'clock in the morning, 12 o'clock in the afternoon and afternoon at 5 o'clock. For us, this ringing was e.g. the reference to the lunch. Especially important was the ringing at 5 pm, which meant for us to come home.

Es kommen noch viel mehr Erinnerungen in mir hoch. Diese alle aufzuschreiben würde ein Buch füllen.
Und ich würde gerne die Zeit noch einmal zurückdrehen und in dieses unbeschwerte Leben zurückkehren.

There are many more memories coming up in me. To write down all of these would fill a book.
And I would like to turn back time and return to this carefree life.

I hope, I well discribed in my feelings that I combine with this picture, because English is not my native language.

Sort:  

You have done a most incredible job describing the pictures and the feelings that are attached to them. I can honestly say that I feel like I am inside your head when I read those words. You had such a wonderful childhood and to be honest oh, it was very much like mine. It was just that was the way my parents raised us, and we didn't spend hours inside watching television or playing handheld games. Do I resent this? Absolutely not! I think that I had the best childhood and just like you was one with nature and my friends. I can honestly say that the television shows that were on, are now gone, but my friends are still here! And so is Mother Nature!

This was such a wonderfully nostalgic walk. Thank you for taking me along with you.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thank you so much @dswigle. I always appreciate your comments. They are so at the point. And many thanks for the tip.

It is always my pleasure! Thank you!

I had a free childhood like that as well and feel sad for today’s kids who don’t get to roam and be free.
Das sind schöne Erinnerungen!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, these memories are beautiful. Thanks for passing by @mariannewest.

that photo reminds me of my childhood days in Germany, with frozen hands and feet playing in the snow im Harz! nice photos @ikarus56

Yes, it can get cold here. Especially in the Harz.

🎁 Hi @ikarus56! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @ikarus56! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @ikarus56!

You just got a 1.78% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks a lot.

Lovely shot of your village!
It sounds like it was a wonderful place to grow up in and I could just image the scenes of your play in nature and in your village.
Thanks so much for sharing this part of your memories - H-m-m maybe you should write that book with such wonderful memories! Or start writing your memoirs to keep those stories alive!

A beautiful photo and a very good emotional description of our childhood here my friend. I feel as if I am playing with you guys!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62