#Photography - Botafogo Sunset | SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry

in #photography6 years ago

#Photography - Botafogo Sunset | SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry


Camera: In-built phone camera
Lens: In-built phone camera
Focal Length: 28 mm
Aperture: f2.4
Camera sensor size: 1/4"
ISO: 400
Shutter: 1/80 s



An all time favourite, this picture was taken in an evening at the Botafogo neighborhood, Rio de Janeiro. The sky was tinted orange because of a rather cloudy peculiar summer sunset and I couldn't skip such a beautiful view.

About the photo

I was heading to my University located in the wealthy neighborhood of Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro. There are some nice buildings around there. The vista was wonderful and I couldn't miss the opportunity. So I pulled out my phone risking getting mugged, and took a few photos.

This one pic stood out and was peculiarly beautiful because of the golden tones of the setting sun in contrast with the gentle rain that was falling at the time. The clouds were swirling, moving rather swiftly, indicating that a storm was near and the Redeemer Christ at the background is the cherry of the cake. I know I don't stand a chance on this challenge, but why not trying it? At least I can share some of my work and demonstrate the powers of an almighty in-built 5 MP camera hahaha

About the place

Botafogo is a wealthy neighborhood located in Rio de Janeiro's south region. The place is known for the Rio Sul mall and the Yacht and Football Club Botafogo. The neighborhood borders other nice neighborhoods like Urca, where the Pão de Açucar is located and Copacabana, known worldwide for the nice beaches.

I study at the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, located between Urca and Botafogo. Since I usually go there by dusk, such beautiful views are quite common, but there was something else this day. A different shine perhaps...

So this is it! I hope you enjoy it!

--

Who am I?
Just a regular person looking to make the world a better place. Steemit is home! Steemit is life!

@illyab - Keep in touch to get more content and steem on!

Care to support my blog? Be my guest!

  • Bitcoin: 1B48S599t4fRmRBDFraYru4FoyQm6Y73HJ
  • Litecoin: LNQTehM7FwDBApoR6xFJg45EvZwL4wPuHP
  • BCash: 13sgjgRQUi4heroqt7N7BoNY4F2gPn1SaX
  • Ethereum: 0xa1749CC657950704Ece7A7fFB197108Fe5397eC9

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@illyab

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85