I am a walking contradiction

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I have come to a realization that I am a Walking Contradiction.

DSC_9631ed.jpg

Half of me is filled with bursting words and half of me is shy.

DSC_9613ed.jpg

I crave solitude yet I also crave people.

I want to pour life and love into everything yet also nurture my self-care and go gently.

DSC_9633-editedbyme.jpg

I want to live with a rush of primal, intuitive decision, yet also wish to sit and contemplate.

DSC_9617-edited.jpg

I am both - Beautiful and Broken. Both Fierce and Fragile. Both Wild and Serene. And I am ok with it.

This is the messiness of life - that we all carry multitudes. We are complicated creatures and ultimately the balance comes from this understanding.

147048.jpg
This is one of my favourite quotes by Walt Whitman.

Can you relate to me? Photos by my friend Karlina Vitolina. Perfectly capturing me in my multitudes. Enjoy your weekend! Ilze xox

Sort:  

Awesome Walt Whitman quote. Part of being human is contradiction. Beliefs and actions are subject to circumstances, and we have to look for the equilibrium.

Yes! <3

Wow! Nice photos and Post. Great work! Follow me @thunderland, if you like my posts.

Thank you so much!

This post recieved an upvote from ryankofi. If you would like to recieve upvotes from ryankofi on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @ryankofi

Thank you :)

I would replace contradiction with balance ;)

Yes balance in everything is the key ;)

Yea alot of us are walking contradictions and hypocrites. It's a part of the learning process. Upvotes and resteemed!!

Thank you!! Yes, the power is in the realization :)

your words ring many bells but your beauty surpasses everything.

May I​ know which camera you two are using :)

This sounds like Alanis Morriset's song "One Hand in my Pocket." lol.
Very true though. The "self" is a fluctuating, evolving and changing phenomenon that adapts itself to fit its current situation.

We are all full of dualism. If we were only one sided it would make the world a dull place.

Yes! I find that there's so much beauty in embracing it all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56