Three Failed Photos - Thoughts

in #photography5 years ago


Three photos I was about to delete forever! Because they are simply failed photos. Also because they have no story behind, there are no events to back the lack of this something that could make them significant. But, suddenly I had a flash! why not try to post these snapshots? Maybe somebody likes more than me these three pictures. Maybe they are failed just for me, for my perception and my subjective view. After all, nothing assures me that nobody likes these three creations, it should be better to post them and let the public appreciate them the way everybody feels. Here they are, three insignificant photos, not exactly what I wanted to create in the beginning but surely a failure at the end, in my opinion. The photo on the top is one of a long series of night snapshots in Athens downtown during Autumn 2017. It was part of a night photo-safari focused on the city-lights and the ambiance that could be created by the camera, an aspiring project that is still running, it's a slow run because it is not a priority. Besides, the night will be present till the end of the times (after, only the Day will be absent I guess), while other original and revolutionary projects and ideas are to be examined. Let's see, for example, a really funny and creative project: The City Theory - Collection #thecitytheory Yes, still under construction but soon on air, this will be the first collectibles-game of its kind, where everybody can learn, earn and have fun without risks, and even for free! This is my project and soon I'll post more information. Patience for now, as I work doing everything without any assistance I need some more time... Well, back to the failed photos presented here. The second one (in the middle), it's a detail from a photo I've already published here (I think). I tried to create a pseudo 3d presentation using some 3d editing programs but the result was disappointing. The third photo (bottom) is a simple test-photo I took the same period and the fact that it doesn't generate any particular feeling, at least for me, makes this picture useless... don't you think so?

And now I'll ask you to choose one of these photos that you like the most, and in the case, that you like none of them, just leave a message saying "none". To mention the photo you like just write "top" or "middle" or "bottom". I'll include the most liked picture in #thecitytheory collection.

Dear Followers and Friends, Friday is here, the best day of the week for a lot of people around the Globe, and I wish you to fully enjoy it!!!

Thanks for visiting the @imealien blog!

This is Original Content

by @imealien ARR 2019-2020

Sort:  

@imealien I like the last one, the grafitti in the light has a nice scene to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89