You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgetting to live the present

in #photography6 years ago

This is a great reminder for my self and anyone else. Last few months I've been focusing a lot more on my work for Design and less on my "playfulness time".

The more I focused on work, the more tiny habits that kept me focused and balanced fell off the place. Like journaling, going out for a walk with no phone, playing with my dog more often, etc.

I'm naturally a bit more of a goer and don't sit still, so I do rest and relax by doing some other stuff.

BIGGEST INSIGHT: I've noticed after dropping the small habits, like being mindful of a beautiful day, just observing the nature, and being more present.

I started getting way more tired. My sleep went up from usual 6 hours to almost 8, mood swings etc.

It's almost a paradox that by being disciplined to mindfulness I receive more out of life.

It makes you really think if you're taking on something, what are you giving away?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90