Smart Dog fitness tracker review - Astro now got her personal sport assistant;)

in #photography5 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today is this rare day when my post is not about my art. The thing is - I bought something really special for Astro and I want to share it:)

I have a pedometer for quite a long time, and I find it really handy. I love having statistics of my physical activity, in fact statistic of everything, and all of a sudden a thought came to my mind - I have to buy a fitness tracker for my dog as well!

I chose Smart Dog tracker from Xiaomi. We have the green one. It's quite cheap, I bought it for 15$, but it has all functions I wanted. GPS tracker wasn't my goal, I just wished to know how much steps does her little paws make a day, and how much does she has quality sleep.

Nose to the camera, please:)

So, this tiny green button is the tracker. It has no buttons at all, works on a battery and requires an app on your phone for control. You also can switch of a blinking light on it if you're walking with your dog at night time, so you can see your pet in the darkness.

Astro is a tiny dog, but even for her this tracker makes no inconvenience. It's light and small, so she wears it outside and inside easily.

Here I have some screenshots on the program interface and out first results on day one. The only thing I yet can't figure out - it shows me "bored" all the time, even after 2 hours of walk. May be it's some kind of glitch.

And night time:

So, that's all for today:) See you in the next post!

Love, Inber


Sort:  

A kiss for Astro, for behaving well, has very expressive eyes, a tender face, I find this device very interesting, we can help our beloved pets in relation to their health. Also star is very photogenic, a dog galan, I love dogs and yours is very special congratulations

Awww looking toO cuteeeee 😊 your astro really beautifull 😍

Soooo...... Cute dogs 🐶🐩 ...i like it dog....my lovely friend @inber

Sooooo sweeEet! LoOooootsss of love for your Astro 😍 she look cuteeee and innocent 😊😄 and her eyes awwww toooo cute 😍 nice tracker 😊

Such a good idea, she is def not bored though :)

WOW! Very cute dog!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87