You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crappy Camera Photos

in #photography5 years ago

Oh gosh! It seems we both had the same idea yesterday. I took out my old pocket size digicameras that have 3 to 6 megapixels in them, just to see what I can do with them. I'll try to get that post out as soon as possible. Good to see that someone else appreciates old digicameras too. :)

Sort:  

That's awesome! I found this particular camera at a thrift store for $5. I'm determined to take a good photo with it. I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

It's about knowing the cameras limitations. Besides, some of the filters that are there on various places like Instagram or some image processing programs, look just like the pictures from really old digicameras. And as I think it's awful to ruin a good photo with a bad filter, I also happen to think it's artistic and a good thing to take "bad" photos with old tech.

I try to get that post done sooner than later. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84