You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretending to Photograph with Film - with results!

Love this. It's an interesting idea. I learnt to take photos using film for the first part of my career between 1997 and 2006, and there was a much sharper learning curve simply due to the cost constraints. It did force you to really consider composition of every shot. In the end I was shooting Kodachrome slides and they were costing almost 3$ per shot (about $1 for the film, $1 for development and $1 for third party scanning). So you really though to yourself, is this shot worth $3. At the time I was making about 15$ an hour at my day job, so you always framed it as is this shot worth 10-15 minutes at work.

Sort:  

Amazing, thank you for taking the time to comment. I also started using film cameras at a young age and I think it really does make you get to grips with the basics, as you know how much each shot it costing you you start to slow yourself down and compose it more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87