Panama City photography with the iPhone X | Part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

I am currently staying in amazing Panama City. Enjoying the contrast between a radiant modern city with malls and high-rise buildings and the colonial Casco Viejo, which is in between a state of romantic decay and beautiful restoration.

iphonography.jpg

When I started photography I would not travel without my backpack with an SLR and a collection of lenses to cover all photographic eventualities. Tired of that, I switched to a digital Leica M and three lenses. Further reducing weight and hassle, I am now taking all my pictures with the iPhone X. I am quite happy with the results and almost never miss the expensive gear.

arriving.jpg

Coming in from the airport, I took advantage of the heavy stop and go traffic to take some shots from the car.

roads.jpg

Panama City is made for cars and they are constantly honking their horns on top! Walking between high rises is no fun, and crossing the roads can become an adventure. Better to look at it from a safe distance.

night.jpg

Last sun-rays on the skyline. Still enough light to get a decent shot. The ones taken only some minutes later are not worth showing. The small-size iPhone sensor is not fit for low light. The SLR would have been much better here.

terrace.jpg

Today a friend invited me to his roof terrace on the 36th floor with a stunning 360 degree view over the city. I may show these in another post tomorrow. Let me know if you are interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43