Photography: Depth

in #photography5 years ago

DSC00696_2.jpg

Last year, because of my driving license (it's a very long and boring story) I had to go to my parents town a lot. It's actually a very boring town, specially if you don't have a car, which it was my situation at the moment. I basically slept and read, apart from doing the driving classes of course. As I think I said before, the driving license exams were a nightmare to me. I'm not a bad driver (that's what they say), but for some reason, the pressure of that exam was too much to me. The anxiety the exam provoked me was huge. In one of the exams I even ended at the hospital. I still don't know what it was, maybe I was too stressed by the master's degree I did by the time, or whatever subconscious shit passed through my mind. But yeah, I passed the exam at the sixth try.

One of the times I was there, my dad came too. After one of my failures, we decided to visit my uncles, who live outside that town, in a little village. Probably most of the animals that are in my photography are from their farm, too cute for not being photographed. On our way, we were driving next to a river. The light was very beautiful and I asked my dad to stop. This is the picture that came out. My favourite thing of it it's the depth that the river itself gives to this landscape. The mirror effect that the water does gives even a more three-dimensional effect to it, accompanied by the sunset light.

This photo was shot with a Sony ILCE-7M, f/8 and 1/250, probably 100 ISO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55