Sort:  

Thanks! If you look closely at the second photo, off to the right there's a guy in gray with papers in his hand. He's hard to spot, but he actually signals the cannons when to fire. I used high-speed burst on my camera and held the shutter down when he instructed the cannon crew to fire. It's still a bit tricky to get it, though. Most of my shots were the smoke plumes with some residual sparks.

Okay, I spotted the guy :) I was wondering if you could capture it in a different way - using longer exposure and a ND filter - but then I realized that the cannon probably "jumps" when firing. Thus, not only the people will be motion blurred.

Yeah, those cannons actually roll about a half a meter back when fired. If the scene had been a little less cluttered, I could have done a longer exposure and used trees or something to anchor the scene. The 1/50 second shot wasn't even usable - lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84