Adventure Series: Do you ever just need to get away?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3636.jpg

Do you ever just need to get away? Distract yourself, get away from your familiar surroundings and clear your mind?

There's something about going away and getting out of your comfort zone that makes life's problems less significant.

Sometimes to pull yourself out of a funk or when you’re feeling stressed, you need to physically take yourself out of the place you’re in and go to someplace beautiful and be reminded that the world is beautiful. That our own problems are so small compared to other things going on in this world.

Traveling is one way that helps me gain a bit of perspective.


26803352_588549491441_417795893_n.jpg

So when my friend and I were distracted by some personal things going on in our lives, we decided to take a road trip down to Ensenada, Mexico. We also invited a friend last minute to join us. So far this trip has proved to be exactly what we needed.


IMG_3666.jpg


IMG_3759.PNG

Being on this trip I am reminded of how fortunate I am to live the life that I have. Most people aren't able to just pick up and go to somewhere beautiful, even if it’s just for a few days.

So, cheers to life being beautiful.


26857284_588549087251_797869618_n.jpg

love ♥ aloha
Sharmaine

Sort:  

Honestly!! I was about to start working and you're distracting.. 😋
You're Beautiful @isharmaine! 😊 I'm not flirting, you really are..

Haha thank you!

Agreed. A change of scenery can do so much for the mind. And definitely gives a broader perspective. Where did you roadtrip from?

Change of scenary and sunshine! :) We drove down from San Diego. Super close!

What?! You're from San Diego?? I'm in San Diego RIGHT NOW!

I’m actually from Hawaii but am in San Diego for work. Are you traveling through San Diego?

Yeah, I was there for the Travel & Adventure show then I visited my cousin. But I'll staying near Big Bear Lake for about a month

Oh nice! What’s a travel and adventure show? I haven’t been to big bear yet but I hear it’s really pretty.

It was a consumer show where travel destinations, agencies and tours were trying to get people interested in what they were offering. I went there with my friend to network and get contacts for tourism boards and stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75