Walking On Frozen River - Ladakh, India

in #photography6 years ago

PSX_20180505_213236.jpg

My eyes were not ready to believe the kind of beauty that was in front of me. It is in raw moments such as these when I am reminded why I am addicted to the world of the great outdoors and it is when my faith is restored in the fact that I am on the right track for the life I chose for myself despite the fact that there are very intelligent people around me who think otherwise! This is my world, this is my life and I am in love with it!

Picture taken somewhere deep inside the Stok Valley in Ladakh while walking on frozen Stok River during our winter expedition to Golep Kangri and Stok Kangri peak.

Sort:  

I will come to visit this place someday

You have to! Would be happy to host you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77