My first Photography College Project - What do you think?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello people of steemit! This is my first post :)


I´m a photographer so I decided to make my first post about my first project back in college and also give you a quick tutorial on how to do it (no photoshop needed).








This is a very simple technique called Multiple Exposure Photography.

To do this you will need:


1. A dark room, absolutely dark.
2. A source of light that you control (I used a lighter).
3. A DSLR and a tripod (at the time I didn´t have a tripod, so I just pilled cardboard boxes and rested my camera on top).

How to do it?


1.Set your DSLR shutter speed to 30s or longer and place it on your tripod.
2. Place your subject in front of the camera and turn off the lights in the room. In the dark now, take a picture.
3.Because you set 30s on the camera, the camera takes a long time to take a picture and, because you are in the dark, the camera ins´t capturing anything. While the camera is taking the picture, light up your subject with your light source for a couple of seconds. Make your subject move and light it up again. Repeat until the camera takes the picture and you will get this...



Thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73